We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italliano”
Review of Vanelli's - CLOSED

Vanelli's
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Greek, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Decatur, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Italliano”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The only true Italian food for 100 miles, really great food, they even deliver to your room. their were no dislikes at all, wait staff was great, food was great

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank firecop44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    43
    38
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valley Park, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We Were Impressed!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was our first visit in Tupelo. Being unfamiliar with restaurant choices, we tried this location as it was in close proximity to our hotel. This was a very good choice! Taylor was the friendliest waitress we've come across in a long time. The kitchen was running slow, but Taylor kept us informed. Towards the end of the meal, the owner stopped by the table and regaled us with stories of his family history. It was quite interesting. We like the food and service enough that we stopped in again on our return trip.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Waterloo Iowa fan”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Came on vacation from Iowa to see Elvis Presley's birthplace. They recommended this restaurant and I was surprised it was next door to the Holiday Inn we were in. I can officially state that I am depressed that we live 11 Hrs. away. By far, hands down the best pizza I have ever had. The Canadian Bacon , cheese and sauce was out of this world good. Had the pleasure to meet the owner who was extremely friendly. He exchanged some valuable pizza tips that I hope my wife will remember, and actually took us on a tour of the kitchen which by the way was spotless. I was not only impressed by the food, but how proud he is of his establishment. He should be! Thank you Voz for an unforgettable experience. Your new best friends, Greg & Bonnie Ahlhelm

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Old and dated& food not great”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We had been here several years ago so we decided to come back when we were in the area . Absolutely no change on environment.We had pizza & it was not great . sausage was a fine crumble, limp crust, soda tasted like chemicals, so sent back for tea. Won' t be back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cajunroadwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very good pasta”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I had lunch at Vanelli's yesterday, March 5, 2013. I sat at the bar, and I was the only one at the bar. In spite of this, I thought the service was adequate. It probably would have been a little better had I been in the dining room where the wait staff was concentrating. I had spaghetti and meat sauce. I got the smaller serving, and it was still a lot of pasta. The pasta was very good. It came with garlic bread that was also very good. The lunch with a beer was $13, and I thought it was well worth it. Overall, the experience was one that I would be glad to repeat. Vanelli's is a very good place for lunch.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cklous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vanelli's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing