We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SOUTHERN HOSPITALITY AT ITS FINEST. WE LOVED IT.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
394 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“SOUTHERN HOSPITALITY AT ITS FINEST. WE LOVED IT.”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Hotel was GREAT. Received free breakfast coupons upon check in. Asked front desk about some local restraunts and got good recommendations from the 3 restraunts I inquired about. We ended up eating @ the Blue Canoe, which was very good. Got drinks at the bar after dinner and bartenders were excellent. Southern Hospitality at its best. Can not wait to go back and stay longer in tupelo. We will stay at Hilton Garden Inn again, as this trip was just a stop-over on the way to Florida. Beds also had a select comfort control. Indoor heated pool was very warm and nice as was the hot tub. Very nice courtyard as well. Nicest staff I have ever encountered at a hotel. Hotel was just blocks from downtown.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K9SONTHELOOSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give such glowing comments to our staff and the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo. We do try our best to give that southern hospitality us southerners are known for. I'm not sure of the other 2 restaurants you had asked about but I have found myself at the Blue Canoe and yes they have excellent food, and on some nights great blues music as well.

I will make sure all the employees know how much you appreciated the level of service you were provided. It is our employees that make the hotel. Yes the grounds and hotel itself has to one of the best. But it is the people that make the hotel.

We are the only hotel located in the historical district of downtown Tupelo. You are correct we are just a couple of blocks from all the shops and the famous hardware store Elvis bought his first guitar.

Thank you again for the wonderful comments and yes I do hope to see you again in our wonderful city Tupelo MS.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    150
    81
    32
    17
See reviews for
141
121
34
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We asked what the best hotel was in Tupelo, before we made reservations. We were told it was the Hilton. I had already done some research on hotels and liked the looks of the Hilton. We had a lovely, quiet, comfortable experience at the hotel. I would most surely stay there again if we visit Tupelo again. Everyone was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary Jean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Ms Mary Jean,

Thank you for the very wonderful comments regarding the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo. We do believe that iwth our quality of employees and how beautiful the property is that we are the best hotel in Tupelo. I am happy to hear that you were told and agree that we deserve that compliment.

I do hope you find yourself staying in our lovely city of Tupelo and at the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo again in the future.

Once again thank you for the compliments. I will surely share them with the staff.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

How can the same layout, same room be SO different in different town? The desk staff was cheerful, most accommodating. Lobby is beautiful with fireplace, wine, cookies, tea, Dinner was amazing. Lobster Bisque, salad bar, best fried catfish with all the trimmings..hush puppies, fries, cole slaw. Way more than I could eat. $6.75!!!! What? No, not a mistake. Parking is safe and free. Beautiful indoor pool. The Visitor' s Bureau is a short walk across the parking lot. Tupelo is nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo during your trip thur our area. Our staff will greatly appreciate your kind words for it is the quality of employees that make the difference in our hotel. They work very hard to make every accommodations you may require happen to your satisfaction.

Yes we have catfish every Friday as our lunch special with all the trimmings. We have a different special everyday of the week except catfish is always on Friday.

We do provide a Sunday Brunch til 2pm every Sunday and it is to die for. Maybe one day you will be traveling thur and will be able to try it. It is also all you can eat for a low price as well. Even have homemade desserts that melt in your mouth.

Once again, thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo to provide you with the comfort on your trip.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel staff was very accomodating and the breakfast was good. The cleanliness of the rooms was what put this hotel over the top for me. They really take pride in their facilities. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Christine H,

Thank you for the choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo. We are most proud you chose us to provide you with a fabulous stay. Our employees will be very grateful to hear you noticed their effort in providing wonderful service.

You are right the cook to order breakfast is wonderful each day. We have reciently remodeled and changed how meals are completed entirely.

Our housekeepers will be ever so happy to hear you noticed their hard work in cleaning your room. Our Executive Housekeeper personally trains each housekeeper and the room must meet her and her assistants expectations or the room is redone. Eeach room goes thru the housekeeper cleaning then the inspector goes behind them but the Executive housekeeper and the Assistant Executive Housekeeper goes behind them.

Once again thank you for noticing all the hard work our employees do to make you have a wonderful stay.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilonia, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I were headed back home from Florida and we decided to find a place to stay over night and I looked on the web and found this hotel. We really enjoyed our stay here, the room was really nice and clean. The staff was awesome, very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Carolyn,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo on your way back home to Florida. We are very happy to have made you have a wonderful stay.

The employees work very hard to make every guest have the best stay ever.

We hope if you ever find yourself in the Tupelo area again, the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo will be your choice to stay again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this stay in Tupelo. The Hilton Garden Inn is in a great location. After a long day of driving we were able to get out and walk around the historic downtown area. I wish we had been able to spend more time here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Lori,

I am very glad to hear you were pleaseantly surprised by your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo. Our employees try very hard to accommodate your every need.

You are correct we are the only hotel located in the historic downtown district. There is just a short walk to all the downtown shops and restaurants. You never have to get into your car and drive, which is the last thing most people want to do when traveling.

We hope to see you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very pleasant experience. Comfortable, clean room. Staff was helpful and friendly. Restaurant food was delicious for breakfast and dinner (Mobley burger for dinner). Dining room was a bit cold, but realized we were sitting directly under a vent. Our server graciously found us another, more suitable, table. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbreezer53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo for your stop in Tupelo. Our employees work extremely hard to accommodate your every need and I'm glad to hear our dinin staff took care of your needs and moved you to another table.

Our hotel is so wonderful because of the quality of staff that wants to give qualilty service and friendly hospitality.

Once again thank you for the wonderful words our staff will be glad to know their kindness was noticed.

sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
Address: 363 E Main St, Tupelo, MS 38804-4025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tupelo
#3 Family Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, MS has completed a multi-million dollar renovation to enhance the stay experience. From the restaurant to guest rooms, items have been refreshed to update decor and provide better comfort and convenience. This Tupelo, MS hotel is set in the heart of Historic Downtown Tupelo, Mississippi, adjacent to the BancorpSouth Center Arena and BancorpSouth Conference Center. Indulge in some retail therapy in downtown Tupelo or visit Elvis' birthplace. Stay in a spacious guest room or suite and enjoy space, flexibility and modern amenities. Relax with your favorite shows on the HD flat-screen TV. Work out in your room with the Stay Fit Kit(R), available from reception. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi access in every guest room and work at your leisure at the large work desk with ergonomic chair. Enjoy a great night's sleep in one of our popular Garden Sleep System(R) beds. Begin each day with a hearty cooked-to-order breakfast from the hotel's restaurant, the Great American Grill(R). Stock up on snacks and drinks from the onsite 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store, or order room service to dine in the privacy of your own room. Keep up with work in the Business Center, which offers printing, photocopying and fax access, and host meetings in the hotel's 10,000 sq. Ft. Of event space. Swim laps in the indoor pool, or relax after a long day with a dip in the whirlpool spa. We have the right amenities to provide a great stay, each and every time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Hilton Tupelo
Tupelo Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing