We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No surprises, just a clean comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Standard Hilton Garden - just what you would expect from this hotel family in this chain. Extremely clean and dependable with the necessary business travel amenities. Easy access, ample parking. I found the bed uncomfortable but that may just be me. Fridge was a nice plus.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krileykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for your kind words! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We, too, believe we are the best hotel in Tupelo and those Hilton Garden Inn standards are pretty high, aren't they? Of course, we believe that what makes our hotel special is YOU--our valued Guest(s)!

We are sorry to hear the bed gave you an uncomfortable night sleep. We do have 2 type bed for our guest comfortable. The Garden Sleep System and also the Serta Dream Sleep. I'm not sure which type room you stayed but with further information you can be assured room type can be accommodated.

Our friendly Staff thanks you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

613 - 619 of 708 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

Hotel backs up to the convention center. Very convenient to the highway. Hotel is clean and modern. Food is great! Please stay for Sunday Brunch. It is an experience. Staff was very friendly and beds were wonderful. Can't loose with this hotel!

Room Tip: Dont stay across from the staff room. Sort of dangerous. The exit is right beside the room. Not g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missGambia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind response to our hotel. We do try our best to show our southern hospitality. We do put alot of effort into our Sunday Brunch and so happy you enjoyed it. I'm not sure what staff room you are referring too unless it is the Housekeeping Dept entrance. That can be a bit busy at times. I will pass your comments onto the Housekeeping Manager to see if she can make some changes. Once again thanks for your complimentary review of the Hilton Garden Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel is convenient to highway access and local restaurants. The hotel backs up to the convention center with access to multiple meeting rooms. Rooms are clean and modern, with complimentary internet access and wi-fi, staff was helpful, courteous, greeted and welcomed me to the hotel and grounds well kept with an indoor pool.

Room Tip: Complimentary breakfast would be nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoffman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words regarding our hotel. The convention center and the Bancorpsouth Arena being located right behind the hotel does make it convenient for anyone attending a conference.

We do try to show our southern hospitality at the Hilton Garden Inn. So thank you again for noticing and appreciating our staffs effort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Loved every minute of my stay! Great staff. Great restaurant to order from and they deliver. Wifi is good. Comfy beds. All in all best place to stay in Tupelo. Next door to where I had to work which was perfect.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank lacleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for your kind words! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We, too, believe we are the best hotel in Tupelo and those Hilton Garden Inn standards are pretty high, aren't they? Of course, we believe that what makes our hotel special is YOU--our valued Guest(s)!

Our friendly Staff thanks you again! Come back soon and lay your head on our comfortable pillows and beds, okay?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying at the Hilton Garden Inn when work was being done to our home. The amenities are wonderful and the SundayBrunch is to die for. The Inn is conveniently located in the Heart of Tupelo's downtown district with plenty of shopping, food, and scenery. Very professional staff with a warm and very clean atmosphere. I would highly recommend this hotel and consider it to be the BEST, bar none, in Tupelo.

Room Tip: I would suggest an upper level room that looks out over the Fair Park District facing Main Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duckears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for your kind words! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We, too, believe we are the best hotel in Tupelo and those Hilton Garden Inn standards are pretty high, aren't they? Of course, we believe that what makes our hotel special is YOU--our valued Guest(s)!

Our friendly Staff thanks you again! Come back soon and lay your head on our comfortable pillows and beds, okay?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

GREAT: Cookies!!!! Minor: Our requested additional foam pillows were taken to the wrong room, which caused a significant delay in our night out. Cause for greater concern? Fortunate for us because we already had our breakfast at our table and were actually the first customers of the morning, but an Hilton employee in quite the jovial mood walked directly up to the to order grill and had a great big SNEEZE; disgusting to us only, by ALL appearances!?!?!?!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

We are SO sorry that we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve! This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we appreciate you making us aware of this opportunity to improve our customer experience.

We will be sure to address both our front desk and housekeeping teams to ensure situations like this are not repeated. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay and we apologize again that the miscommunication between departments affected your stay. If there is anything that we can do to rectify this with you, please feel free to contact us directly.

Our General Manager has been made aware of the employee issue at the restaurant. The employee is not supposed to be at the buffet to begin with. It is against our policy. So please accept my apologies and rest assured it is being handled as so it will never happen again.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I find this HGI to be one of the most welcoming and professionally run of any I have stayed at in the continental US. Haven't had to interact with maintenance or cleaning staff, but the restaurant and front desk personnel are among the best anywhere! So pleased with my recent stay that I'll be staying here again within the next few weeks when I'm again in the area on business.

Room Tip: upper floor on the north side avoids any traffic noise from the street or kitchen noise from downsta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you so much, Dear Guest, for recognizing the high standards of the Hilton Garden Inn brand and of the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo! We are proud to be one of the most popularly recognized hotels for business and leisure travel!

Tupelo has much to offer, and we are right in the middle of downtown dining and shopping. And there's more to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Tupelo
Courtyard Tupelo
#14 of 26 in Tupelo
150 reviews
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tupelo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo

Address: 363 E Main St, Tupelo, MS 38804-4025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tupelo
#3 Family Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range: $108 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, MS has completed a multi-million dollar renovation to enhance the stay experience. From the restaurant to guest rooms, items have been refreshed to update decor and provide better comfort and convenience. This Tupelo, MS hotel is set in the heart of Historic Downtown Tupelo, Mississippi, adjacent to the BancorpSouth Center Arena and BancorpSouth Conference Center. Indulge in some retail therapy in downtown Tupelo or visit Elvis' birthplace. Stay in a spacious guest room or suite and enjoy space, flexibility and modern amenities. Relax with your favorite shows on the HD flat-screen TV. Work out in your room with the Stay Fit Kit(R), available from reception. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi access in every guest room and work at your leisure at the large work desk with ergonomic chair. Enjoy a great night's sleep in one of our popular Garden Sleep System(R) beds. Begin each day with a hearty cooked-to-order breakfast from the hotel's restaurant, the Great American Grill(R). Stock up on snacks and drinks from the onsite 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store, or order room service to dine in the privacy of your own room. Keep up with work in the Business Center, which offers printing, photocopying and fax access, and host meetings in the hotel's 10,000 sq. Ft. Of event space. Swim laps in the indoor pool, or relax after a long day with a dip in the whirlpool spa. We have the right amenities to provide a great stay, each and every time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Hilton Tupelo
Tupelo Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing