We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay with responsive management.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

I stay at this location for business travel at least once per month. I can always count on consistentcy with a HGI. Gave some minor feedback for improvement on this last stay in a survey, and got a response from the AGM in a day. Looking forward to my next stay and would recommend for any traveller to Tupelo.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackbauerTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review! We are always so happy to hear from our family members that stay with us often! We're glad to know that your experience with us has been consistently good and we thank you for your feedback. Your opinions, ideas and feedback are extremely important to us!

We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 683 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is the ONLY place I stay when I am in the area. Friendly staff that will always give a great referral for a down home, local place to eat. I can eat at a chain restaurant anywhere. Ample, well-lit parking. Clean rooms and a great made to order breakfast. When I asked for my eggs to be fried hard, the cook asked if I wanted the yolks busted or not. Now that's a man who knows his craft! This is the perfect place to park your Blue Suede Shoes!

Stayed: January 2013
1  Thank Jaimehorns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Valued Guest,

Thank ya, Thank ya, Thank ya vera much! Your kind words and excellent referral mean so very much to us! It is GREAT to hear that our goal of excellent customer service is exactly what you receive during every visit with us!

We do have some wonderful down-home dining experiences close by, don't we? Our Front Desks Service Representatives are committed and enjoy being able to provide directions for our guests to meet their specific wants and needs.

Thank you for noticing our cleanliness, also. Our housekeeping department works long and hard to make sure we are ready for our valued guests' arrival!

Now that breakfast experience certainly went over the top, didn't it? Thank you for pointing out to us what a great associate we have working our breakfast line. We'll make sure he gets your compliments!

Come back to see us soon, ok?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Wife and I got to Tupelo around 9 on our way to Memphis. We got a lower rate (99 from 139) from the front desk person. The hotel seemed to be clean; we didnt stay for breakfast. We wanted to try priceline, but it wsas raining and we figured this lower rate was close enough for us.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Todd6166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Valued Guest,

We're so pleased that you stopped through during one of the rare opportunities that we have to accommodate your request for a lower rate. During December, we were offering a Holiday Rate on certain nights and you were certainly fortunate to catch that deal!

We're happy, also, that you found everything to your satisfaction and hope that the next time you stop through, you'll enjoy our lovely full breakfast buffet, including cooked-to-order items.

Happy New Year! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I've stayed at this HGI several times while visiting relatives in the area but will NOT be back!We were there for 5 nights and the last 3, no one came in to clean, make beds, empty trash, provide towels or anything!I knew there would be limited service on Thanksgiving Day and that was fine but when we got no service the next day, I called the front desk that night to ask why. They said if I had the 'do not disturb' sign on the door, they wouldn't come in and I told them I had put it out only while I was taking a shower that morning but when I left the room at about 9:00 A.M. I consciously made a point to remove it because I wanted service that day. She apologized and said she would make a note to make sure it was cleaned the next day. So when I came in that night to find no one had been in again, I was livid! I went to the lobby and talked to the clerk which wasn't the same one that was there the night before. She found the note the other clerk had left and it said that we had the 'do not disturb' sign on the door and that I requested to receive no house cleaning service! That was a total lie!! (That day I didn't put the sign out at all so as not to be any confusion.) I could not believe that she did that!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Valued Guest,

We are SO sorry that we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve! This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we appreciate you making us aware of this opportunity to improve our customer experience.

We will be sure to address both our front desk and housekeeping teams to ensure situations like this are not repeated. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay and we apologize again that the miscommunication between departments affected your stay. If there is anything that we can do to rectify this with you, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Verty nice property, Clean and well managed. Has a cooked ot order brakfast for about 9 dollars.. indoor pool and exercise room are small be would be ok for kids.....Next door to convention center....

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckFayetteville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your excellent referral! We, too, believe we have the premier property in Tupelo and appreciate your noticing that we work hard to be spiffy and ready for your arrival! We are conviently located to the adjacent BancorpSouth Convention Center and the next door BancorpSouth Arena, as well as fine dining and downtown shopping.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was a standard Hilton Garden Inn: good hotel with good customer service. I had no problems and would certainly stay here again. Pretty close to downtown Tupelo. It is also pretty close (via car) to a bunch of places to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RegePG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you so much, Dear Guest, for recognizing the high standards of the Hilton Garden Inn brand and of the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo! We are proud to be one of the most popularly recognized hotels for business and leisure travel!

Tupelo has much to offer, and we are right in the middle of downtown dining and shopping. And there's more to come!

We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

HGI Tupelo is a great example of a Garden Inn. Light and welcoming in the lobby. Staff was welcoming, but I might have liked more than one key for my room as the only one I was given did not work.

Very clean room, beautiful adjustable bed. TV was only 32", noticeably small for a room this size.

Staff was well prepared and friendly at breakfast. The pastries unfortunately looked like something found wrapped in cellophane at a convenience store. Otherwise food was very good quality, but a little narrow, ie. only white bread bagels.

The property is a very good choice for the business traveler.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ultrakev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your compliments on our Lobby, our Staff and our beds!

We're so sorry for the problems you experienced with your key and that our breakfast breads weren't up to your expectations. We will address these issues and thank you for the opportunities to improve! We don't take Guest concerns lightly!

We hope you will return soon and we will do our best to make that an even better visit for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tupelo North
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo

Address: 363 E Main St, Tupelo, MS 38804-4025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tupelo
#3 Family Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range: $108 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, MS has completed a multi-million dollar renovation to enhance the stay experience. From the restaurant to guest rooms, items have been refreshed to update decor and provide better comfort and convenience. This Tupelo, MS hotel is set in the heart of Historic Downtown Tupelo, Mississippi, adjacent to the BancorpSouth Center Arena and BancorpSouth Conference Center. Indulge in some retail therapy in downtown Tupelo or visit Elvis' birthplace. Stay in a spacious guest room or suite and enjoy space, flexibility and modern amenities. Relax with your favorite shows on the HD flat-screen TV. Work out in your room with the Stay Fit Kit(R), available from reception. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi access in every guest room and work at your leisure at the large work desk with ergonomic chair. Enjoy a great night's sleep in one of our popular Garden Sleep System(R) beds. Begin each day with a hearty cooked-to-order breakfast from the hotel's restaurant, the Great American Grill(R). Stock up on snacks and drinks from the onsite 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store, or order room service to dine in the privacy of your own room. Keep up with work in the Business Center, which offers printing, photocopying and fax access, and host meetings in the hotel's 10,000 sq. Ft. Of event space. Swim laps in the indoor pool, or relax after a long day with a dip in the whirlpool spa. We have the right amenities to provide a great stay, each and every time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Hilton Tupelo
Tupelo Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing