We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in the Birthplace of Elvis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2011

What a pleasant surprise Tupelo, MS and the Hilton Garden Inn are! The staff, accommodations, breakfast, and location of the hotel are great. This was our conference hotel (conference facilities adjacent to hotel are great, too) so you can imagine the hectic check-in with 150+ people arriving in one afternoon. It could not have been more pleasant and expedient. The spacious, VERY clean room was already cooled down when I entered it. I sat down on the bed to relax before heading to the opening reception next door at the automobile museum. The bed was so incredibly comfortable I fell asleep and missed the reception entirely. I wanted to bring the bed and pillows and linens home with me after my 2 night stay. A few short blocks away is the downtown Main Street historic commercial district with its busy little shops, restaurants, and so forth . . .great shopping. Practically in the hotel parking lot are more shops and a wonderful restaurant that has a rooftop garden available to rent. It serves surprisingly wonderful food with a beautiful presentation (and decor) and a fine wait staff at reasonable prices. The birthplace home of Elvis is only a 5-minute drive away. Very friendly small town with progressively diverse and welcoming people. Impressive all around!

Room Tip: Any room but one on the ground floor would be my preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BatonRougeLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 683 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2011

This is always a great place to stay. I have the opportunity to stay here7 or 9 times a year. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The restaurant is wonderful. Menu is nice, food is great. Mo and Janet are two of the best servers you will ever find. Only problem I have ever had was this trip. Room 233 is a noisy room. Some sort of pump problem on that end of the hotel. Staff is aware and acknowledged they had had other complaints. So if staying in this HGI ask for a room with a numer less than 29.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the west side of the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Food_man56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

This is a beautiful hotel. The staff are really nice. This is the best hotel in Tupelo. We stayed in Tupelo for 3 months and had to change hotels several times because of ball tournaments. Out of the 6 hotels we stayed out the Hilton and the Comfort Suites were the best. The Hilton is the best built for reducing noise. We were on the first floor and never could here anyone above us. The only noise was when the ball teams were there and the kids were running the halls screaming. I wish parents would learn to control there kids instead of depending on someone else to do it. At 11.30 pm one night we had all we could take and my husband had to go out and make them go to their rooms. Their parents didn't even know where their kids were or just didn't care. At least the kids weren't surfing down the hall on the luggage carts like some did when we were at the Hampton Inn. The restaraunt in the hotel has really good food and the Fairpark Grill next door is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gazzo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Nice facility, small workout area and pool. Enjoy Hilton Garden Inn's.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G200Pilota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the Hilton Garden Inn for your recent stay.

I am very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with our team members.

I am looking forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Comfy beds, great breakfast, good service! Loved it and would go back again! Great price for the stay too!

Room Tip: It just depends on how many people your traveling with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rabbit17695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2011

"Rabbit",

Thank you very much for your review and your kind words! We are very proud of our Garden Sleep Systems beds that can be adjusted to your comfort--did you know you can purchase these beds? I, too, think our breakfast is amazing!--a full buffet PLUS cooked to order items for one low price! And we're always happy to hear compliments on our Staff and our great service! Thank you! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return!

Cheryl Henning
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

My wife and I stayed two nights at the Hilton Garden Inn (08-10 July 2011), while visiting Tupelo & celebrating our wedding anniversary. A five star rating! From the moment we arrived untill the day we departed we experienced nothing less than superior customer service. Everything during our stay was outstanding.. A special thanks goes out to Ms. Donna Lauderdale and the Hilton Inn staff excellence. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We'll be back soon!!! A. Anderson

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan Anderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2011

Mr & Mrs. Anderson,

We are so very honored that you chose to spend your Anniversary with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo! We are so happy to have been part of such a special event in your lives!

Thank you for your compliments. We take pride in our friendly, helpful Staff and Ms. Lauderdale and her Staff do provide superior customer service, don't they?

We are so pleased that you found your stay with us to be outstanding and we look forward to serving you again! Come back to see us soon, now, ya hear?!

Cheryl Henning
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

me and my family came to stay here in early july it is a dump!!!!!!!!! the sink was backed up the front desk was very rude there was blood splatered all over the walls it was the worst hilton i had ever stayed in!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iluvcilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2011

Dear Guest,

Please contact us immediately. We don't show any record of the problems that you have mentioned and we are anxious to research this, as they are such serious issues.

We are so sorry you had a less than pleasant experience during a recent stay at our hotel. We don’t take these reviews or your concerns lightly, and will certainly address them with our staff.

We value your business and hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in Tupelo. We look forward to seeing you again and hope to have another chance to dazzle you with the hospitality I am confident we can provide.

Cheryl Henning
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tupelo North
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo

Address: 363 E Main St, Tupelo, MS 38804-4025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tupelo
#3 Family Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range: $107 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, MS has completed a multi-million dollar renovation to enhance the stay experience. From the restaurant to guest rooms, items have been refreshed to update decor and provide better comfort and convenience. This Tupelo, MS hotel is set in the heart of Historic Downtown Tupelo, Mississippi, adjacent to the BancorpSouth Center Arena and BancorpSouth Conference Center. Indulge in some retail therapy in downtown Tupelo or visit Elvis' birthplace. Stay in a spacious guest room or suite and enjoy space, flexibility and modern amenities. Relax with your favorite shows on the HD flat-screen TV. Work out in your room with the Stay Fit Kit(R), available from reception. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi access in every guest room and work at your leisure at the large work desk with ergonomic chair. Enjoy a great night's sleep in one of our popular Garden Sleep System(R) beds. Begin each day with a hearty cooked-to-order breakfast from the hotel's restaurant, the Great American Grill(R). Stock up on snacks and drinks from the onsite 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store, or order room service to dine in the privacy of your own room. Keep up with work in the Business Center, which offers printing, photocopying and fax access, and host meetings in the hotel's 10,000 sq. Ft. Of event space. Swim laps in the indoor pool, or relax after a long day with a dip in the whirlpool spa. We have the right amenities to provide a great stay, each and every time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Hilton Tupelo
Tupelo Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing