We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting stop off of Natchez, Trace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Reviewed March 17, 2010

We stopped here after we got off the Trace in Tupelo. It was an interesting town. The birthplace of Elvis. The hotel was new (at least it looked new) and very clean. It was around $90 for King room. It has a fitness room (which we used) and a hot tub (which would have been nice, but it was out of order). But overall it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urbs2Huds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

750 - 756 of 771 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2010

This hotel is a bit out of the way, but only 10 minutes to restaurants and shopping.
It is lovely, light and open with spacious ,restful rooms. Spotlessly clean and beautifully maintained , this property is perfect for families or business travelers. The front desk staff and the housekeeping staff are so pleasant and seem to appreciate their guests. Next time you head to Northeast Mississippi, stay here! Only complaint I could possibly have was that my towels were a bit ragged and rooms did not have tissues or paper towels in the kitchen area. Small sacrifice for such a nice hotel at an awesome rate.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiningdivaDallastx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

Booked room online. Easy check-in. Room and bathroom were clean and neat.
Very pleasant room with large window, large desk, chair and ottoman and king
bed. Also a microwave and small fridge. Loved that the hotel was located in a quite area. No highway noise. Great breakfast assortment. Lots of choices. My husband has to
eat gluten free and even he was able to find items to eat.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rvforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

As a person who is on the road over 150 days per year, i can honestly say, this is a great hotel. Don't get me wrong, this is not a 5 star hotel but in its price class, nothing compares in the Tupelo area. If you're passing through this area and need a place to stay, this is your choice. Nice rooms, friendly staff, managers reception and convient to HWY 78.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OTR67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

This was a wonderful place to stay. It was very clean and nice. When we walked into the room, it felt very comfortable and roomy. The ceilings were probably 9 ft high. The night staff was very friendly and the breakfast was great. Bacon, eggs, buscuits and gravy with waffles and more! Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoppingpatrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2009

Very quiet. No other hotels around it yet. Rooms are larger than usual and the decor is very nice. Breakfast had hot items.The only thing negative I have to say concerns what ever is used to launder the linens. It was a little to much for me but I'm fairly sensitive to cleaning products. It was not nearly as bad as another hotel we stayed at on our way to Florida. Over all a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letscruise2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2009

The Hotel is new and a bit out of town but worth the $$. Any rate just under $100 and it would be worth it. Rooms were clean, smelled fine. Lobby was very neat and roomy. Breakfast was typical...waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, muffins, toast, juices, etc...
If you have any concerns about staying at any other property in Tupelo...Stay Here! Staff is friendly and inviting.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSULA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tupelo North
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo

Address: 186 Stone Creek Blvd, Tupelo, MS 38804-9237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#4 Family Hotel in Tupelo
#5 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range: $74 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are coming to Tupelo for business or leisure, the Wingate by Wyndham on Hwy-78 East at exit 87 is the perfect choice. The Only hotel located on Hwy 78 if you are just passing through or if Tupelo is your destination you can get to almost any place in Tupelo in 10 minutes. We pride our self on guest service and cleanliness. Simply put, the Wingate by Wyndham is the best lodging accommodations in Tupelo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Wingate Hotel Tupelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing