We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Reviewed July 6, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 764 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014

We found this property searching for an overnight stop on a long drive. We chose it based on the Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed. The kind room was large and clean. The property was quiet. Out room faced the back parking lot and a wooded area. The front rooms face the four lane, but it's still far away and should not be noisy. Excellent breakfast. No pool, but there is an exercise room and whirlpool. Only complaint...and it's not the hotel's fault...eating at this exit it limited. However, a short drive up the highway brings you to a shopping area with almost unlimited selections.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Letsgosomewherefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your great review!!!

I will pass this along to our staff it will certainly be encouraging to them!! We do work hard to make our facility clean and the food outstanding, home away from home!

Please stop by on your next visit through the area and we will be glad to set you up again for a peaceful nights rest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I made the reservation on Wyndham's site via TripAdvisor. On arrival the room I thought my wife and I were getting was not available. I dug out the confirmation I printed out and showed it to Jesse at the front desk who explained what might have happened, took the initiative and "made it right".

After we got settled into our very nice room we stopped at the front desk and asked him for a suggestion where we could eat that was more "local" than "national chain". His directions were simple and accurate.

After a pleasant meal at a place called "The Grill", we bumped into a Margaretta Festival and ended up visiting Elvis Presley's Birthplace!

Tupelo seems like a terrific place and we would never have made that discovery without Jesse's suggestion. He turned a stopover into a highlight on our trip to Boulder.

Room Tip: Take a printout of your confirmation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey!!!

We appreciate you kind words so much and I will pass them on to Jesse!! We do strive to make each and every stay of our guest 100% satisfactory. We love our town and want to promote all the events and places our town has to offer!!!!

Have a great summer and hope to see you again on your travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The hotel was very nice, clean and attractive, great breakfast. Only a couple of drawbacks - it is about 10 minutes to restaurants and the computer system is so full of "junk" that when you try to get a web sight like MapQuest you keep getting pop-ups of all kinds. I spent 340 minutes trying to get directions and finally gave up.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank djodea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

I do want to apologize for the inconvenience you faced with the internet during your stay. We had a tornado to hit our town on April 28, 2014 . They are still working on so many lines from cable to internet services.

The restaurants are only 4 miles from the hotel, located at the Mall area or Downtown Tupelo, we also have a Mexican eatery less than 2 miles away. Sorry for the 10 minutes you experienced, hopefully you didn't get turned around to cost the extra time .

Have a safe summer!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed July 2, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Dianna T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#7 of 26 in Tupelo
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo

Address: 186 Stone Creek Blvd, Tupelo, MS 38804-9237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#4 Family Hotel in Tupelo
#5 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range: $81 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are coming to Tupelo for business or leisure, the Wingate by Wyndham on Hwy-78 East at exit 87 is the perfect choice. The Only hotel located on Hwy 78 if you are just passing through or if Tupelo is your destination you can get to almost any place in Tupelo in 10 minutes. We pride our self on guest service and cleanliness. Simply put, the Wingate by Wyndham is the best lodging accommodations in Tupelo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Wingate Hotel Tupelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing