We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel was a little 'out of the way' but once we found it, the accommodation was very comfortable and the extended continental breakfast was the best ever! Shame the safe didn't work and the lock on the door was broken but as we were only there for 1 night it wasn't a problem. Would recommended eating at 'Hoddles' (near the gas station) - steaks great there. Great location for Elvis's birthplace, unfortunately we were flying home from Memphis the following day so no time to do more than that.

Room Tip: This is more like a motel, so all rooms are much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (768)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 768 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

All in all not terrible. Looks nice from outside. Rooms are spacious, but they are in desperate need of new carpeting. In both the hallways and rooms. The dust is about an inch thick along the baseboards of the room, especially in the corners near the bed. Can you say dust mites! Breakfast has a good selection so that is a added bonus. Some good housekeepers could fix this dust problem. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuliman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The
Stay was great and the food at breakfast was plenty. The room was very much like my bedroom at home, I will return as much as possible.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Marilon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

There is basically nothing between here and Birmingham. So it's a nice stop if you're looking for something in between. It is out on the highway so it's not close to things in town. So great if you're passing through.

I heard it was built to cater to business travelers mainly those traveling for the local Toyota plant. It even had a Japanese language TV station when I was there.

It has no pool but a very nice hot tub.

Room Tip: Not all bathrooms are the same. Some have the standard hotel tub with shower curtain. Some have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LatitudeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel many times over the last several years. The staff are always courteous and helpful, the hotel has seemed well maintained and the price has always been great. However, during our most recent stay, we noticed a marked decline in the condition of the hotel. The furniture and carpet inside our room was stained, the lamp beside our bed was broken and the room had a musty smell. Its sad and disappointing to see this decline.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spiderman1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tupelo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo

Address: 186 Stone Creek Blvd, Tupelo, MS 38804-9237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#4 Family Hotel in Tupelo
#5 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range: $74 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are coming to Tupelo for business or leisure, the Wingate by Wyndham on Hwy-78 East at exit 87 is the perfect choice. The Only hotel located on Hwy 78 if you are just passing through or if Tupelo is your destination you can get to almost any place in Tupelo in 10 minutes. We pride our self on guest service and cleanliness. Simply put, the Wingate by Wyndham is the best lodging accommodations in Tupelo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Wingate Hotel Tupelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing