We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service glitch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Couldn't get in my room when checking in, because housekeeping didn't have the security bar pulled away, and it hooked when I tried to open the door. I notified the desk clerk, and then waited forever to get another room, to check into.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Friesendj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 724 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here on a group rate with my daughter's soccer team. A big shout-out to Stephanie who worked with me getting aforementioned group rate. I was not in the best of moods when talking to her on the phone, but she was very professional and was able to accommodate me and left me with a good impression even before I got to the hotel.

We had a room with two queen beds, and each bed had four pillows of varying firmness for your sleeping pleasure. The beds were comfortable enough for me to sleep for eight hours, which I almost never do.

Breakfast one morning was scrambled eggs and bacon (which was fully cooked), biscuits and gravy, waffles, tortillas (for breakfast burritos), individual bowls of cereal, muffins, and toast. The next day the scrambled eggs and bacon had been replaced with little pre-made omelets, breakfast potatoes and sausage patties.

The water pressure in the shower was so strong that it about took my skin off.

I was disappointed with the manager's reception on Saturday night; it was not what I was expecting. There were two chafing dishes of chicken nuggets, three sauces (bbq, ranch, and yellow mustard), and a cooler with some iced soft drinks. I was expecting a wider variety of snack foods and adult beverages.

The room was clean and had a fridge and a microwave. The beds were comfortable, especially with such a choice of pillows. The hotel was just a little out of town but very easy to get to.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the back (even numbered), so we had no noise from the interstate.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsdoc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingate Hotel T, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Hello!

I am so glad you wrote so much detail in sharing your experience. First and foremost - YEA to Stephanie! She is our Director of Sales and our primary contact for groups here at our hotel. So glad to hear that your visit with us went very well! About the few things mentioned - the beds are Sertas Pillow Top Mattresses - awesome to read how you slept so well! Water pressue too much - we have already addressed the issue and are still working on it - we're looking at new shower heads. The reception dissappointment - well, it's an area we are improving upon. We are experimenting with different foods to offer our guests - this was the first time we tried the boneless chicken wings and the last time - we too, didn't like the product. But, there are other products that seem to go over well - Baked Raviolis served with Marinara Sauce, Chicken and Dumplings, BBQ Sandwhiches, Chicken Breast Sandwhiches, and more. With the heat of the summer getting even hotter, we may be introducing simple different type salads and such...As far as the adult beverages, we do apologize, but it's out of our hands. We are working through some red tape in the City of Tupelo that will allow our hotel to serve such beverages (even when it's free). Overall though, we are glad your stay went well and we look forward to your next year's event! Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Alfred Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wingate Hotel T, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This place is a ways away from most businesses, food, etc. but it was a delight to be there. We stayed at two Wingates on this trip and would have stayed at more had we known how good they are.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingate Hotel T, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Greetings from Tupelo!

Thank you so much for staying at our property! Glad to hear how well surprised and satisfied you were with our hotel. And, considering you do a lot of traveling on business, I encourage you to sign up with Wyndham Rewards so that you get as many points as possible that can be converted to free nights, airline miles, food discounts - so much more! Otherwise, please don't hesitate to let us know when you're back in town! We'll have a comfy bed waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wingate Hotel T, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wingate Hotel T, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tupelo North
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#6 of 26 in Tupelo
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo

Address: 186 Stone Creek Blvd, Tupelo, MS 38804-9237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#4 Family Hotel in Tupelo
#5 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range: $81 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are coming to Tupelo for business or leisure, the Wingate by Wyndham on Hwy-78 East at exit 87 is the perfect choice. The Only hotel located on Hwy 78 if you are just passing through or if Tupelo is your destination you can get to almost any place in Tupelo in 10 minutes. We pride our self on guest service and cleanliness. Simply put, the Wingate by Wyndham is the best lodging accommodations in Tupelo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Wingate Hotel Tupelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing