We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but no service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank 67Julie14
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wingate Hotel T, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (739)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 739 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wingate Hotel T, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wingate Hotel T, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Faith H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wingate Hotel T, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I have stayed at the Wingate by Wyndham in Tupelo for eight nights during three different trips and have been consistently pleased with my visits there. The hotel is easily accessible from the highway and has plenty of parking. The staff are always courteous and helpful and the entire hotel is very well-kept. The clean and attractive work-out room is wonderful to come back to after my day-long seminars in Tupelo. Dr. Steve

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrSteveTally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingate Hotel T, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you Dr. Steve for your comments. We always enjoy having you and your colleagues here at our hotel. I'm thrilled to see that your experience has been most enjoyable and is remaining consistent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wingate Hotel T, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a great place to stay, especially for this price! The staff are kind and on top of things. Microwave, refrigerator, and gym all included were all great. Comfy beds, quiet rooms. I travel for business a fair amount and I will be staying here whenever I return to Tupelo!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingate Hotel T, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Hello Robin!

It's always a pleasure working with you! We love seeing you when you come out our way and our equally thrilled to know that your visits with us are fantastic! Never hesitate to reach out anytime, we can do more for you. On behalf of the entire staff, we look forward to your next visit! Happy Friday to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tupelo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo

Address: 186 Stone Creek Blvd, Tupelo, MS 38804-9237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#4 Family Hotel in Tupelo
#5 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range: $81 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are coming to Tupelo for business or leisure, the Wingate by Wyndham on Hwy-78 East at exit 87 is the perfect choice. The Only hotel located on Hwy 78 if you are just passing through or if Tupelo is your destination you can get to almost any place in Tupelo in 10 minutes. We pride our self on guest service and cleanliness. Simply put, the Wingate by Wyndham is the best lodging accommodations in Tupelo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Wingate Hotel Tupelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing