We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

This hotel is away from the mall area of Tupelo. It was 6 years old but it looked almost new. The room was comfortable and the managers reception had Chili that I thought was pretty good. The breakfast was just OK (powdered eggs) but everything else about the hotel was very good. We played Priceline roulette and let it decide the hotel. We were very pleased with the results.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rashot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    183
    97
    28
    18
See reviews for
243
175
45
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed here on the way to
Atlanta with my wife and 2 kids. Hotel is way down a service road. Room was clean, but you could hear noises in the hall clearly. The "hot" breakfast was disappointing. Overall, for the $, I was very disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoHogs10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Friendly staff and great location if you're traveling the Trace. We didn't see a pool, only a large hor tub so if need a pool ask before reserving!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granandgramplike2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

After retrieving my son from a sports camp in Lampe, Missouri, we began the long drive back to Florida. This Wingate hotel in Tupelo has got to be the cleanest, friendliest hotel that I've come across in the last ten years of traveling. Though remotely located down an undeveloped exit, it doesn't need to be anything because it is a standout place on its own merit! Rooms were very comfortable with wonderful linens, great beds, and a leather chair and ottoman. Small microwave and mini refrigerator were there, too. Indoor pool was sparkling, very well lit and stays open until 11pm. Breakfast was interesting...lots of unique items such as a filled rice cooker, chopsticks, spinach/miso soup in addition to the typical waffles, cereal, fresh fruit, and juices. Upon asking about the Japanese items on the breakfast line, I learned that Tupelo has a very large Toyota plant, so the hotel has seen to it that Toyota's visiting businessmen feel at home in the breakfast room. I loved this attention to detail! Though I don't go through Tupelo often, this Wingate is a definite destination in future trips as I pass through Mississippi!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank planejanejax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

My family of 5 just stayed at this hotel yesterday and we were really impressed. The manager on duty gave us a nice discount since we arrived very late in the night, and the hotel was very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable so we were able to get a full night of sleep before driving back home. The best part of the stay was the free breakfast which was more than we ever expected. I will remember this place for future road trips. The hotel had a great location close to the highway, and we didn't have a single complaint.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Ville - Arkansas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Hotel was lovely & clean, room spacious,beds soft , outstanding complimentary breakfast with tons of options and best of all was the friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMCIVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

traveling across the country for our grandchilds graduation, This hotel is by far the best we've stayed in. It is extremely clean and very well maintained. The front desk staff went above and beyond in every way. I wish the other hotels we've stayed at were as nice as this one!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simply_saraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 26 in Tupelo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
Address: 186 Stone Creek Blvd., Tupelo, MS 38804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tupelo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#4 Family Hotel in Tupelo
#5 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are coming to Tupelo for business or leisure, the Wingate by Wyndham on Hwy-78 East at exit 87 is the perfect choice. The Only hotel located on Hwy 78 if you are just passing through or if Tupelo is your destination you can get to almost any place in Tupelo in 10 minutes. We pride our self on guest service and cleanliness. Simply put, the Wingate by Wyndham is the best lodging accommodations in Tupelo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Wingate Hotel Tupelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing