We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cancun Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #99 of 194 Restaurants in Tupelo
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Loveland, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Not bad, not great. Food was average, prices were average and staff was average. Beer was cold. Easy to find, good parking.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Troy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will never eat here again!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

My family and I took our friends from out of town to eat lunch here on a Sunday. We all ordered the buffett. I sat down to eat and saw a roach in my food. Thank goodness I hadn't taken a bite. I was sick!!! We got up to leave and when we told them what happened there was no apology, and they asked if we would at least pay half price for the meal. I have not been there since!! GROSS!!!!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rcaldwell29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingswood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
113 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Plenty of good food for a low price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Service was excellent, very attentive, pleasant. Food was tasty and served hot, large portions. We had chips and salsa (beware: spicy salsa) followed by guacamole (could have used less onion, more salt). My daughter ordered a bean burrito and cheese quesadilla combo that came with yellow rice and refried beans (her choice over option of that, red, or black). She would have finished if not so full. My husband ordered arroz con pollo with side of black beans. Came with rice and sauteed veggies. He ate evety bite. As for me, i enjoyed the bean burrito smothered in queso blanco, the cheese quesadilla, and the open bean chalupa topped with lettuce and tomato, and sauteed veggies on the side. The server made sure to refill the drinks and chips without our having to ask. All was delicious, though the veggies had too much onion. All in all, we would eat here again and would recommend this friendly establishment to others.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ellenh63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Service was good, food was good, beer was cold! The waitress was attentive and never kept us waiting on service.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, IL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Full & varied menu; fast & friendly service; excellent food; nicely decorated; we appreciated the Elvis motif! :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ElvisFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cancun Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cancun Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing