We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chicken Biscuits”

Connie's Fried Chicken
Ranked #15 of 195 Restaurants in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
kernersville, nc
Level Contributor
90 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Chicken Biscuits”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had breakfast at Connie's this morning. Their Chicken biscuits are very good. The Blueberry doughnut topped off a good quick breakfast. The breakfast menu is a little limited but if you like chicken biscuits and you are in Tupelo its worth a stop.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maddie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    34
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent salad bar (see photos), very good chicken, ho-hum sides.”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Looks like mostly a locals place. The restaurant is very dated. The salad bar is the best thing they have, the chicken is good, chicken biscuit was also good, I didn't really care for the gravy, the only real disappointment were the sides of which I tried three.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YLHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“some of the best”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I have to admit, Iam not much of a yard bird person, but this was some of the best I have ever eaten, and it is on my list of 3 places to eat yard bird, for a chicken joint this place is spotless, the staff is constantly checking to make sure everything is alright. they keep the tables clean and what a great salad bar, everything is very fresh.
this my be # 2 on my list of 3, the only other chicken place I would recommend is Chicken Manor up in Kent & N.Canton, Ohio

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yum Yum Yum”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Without a doubt, some of the best fried chicken ever! I had leg and thigh - rest of family had the tenders "freshest I've ever had" said husband. Best onion rings!!!!!! Owner brought us 4 beautiful blueberry doughnuts -delicious! Wish I lived in Tupelo!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
113 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Chicken and Biscuits”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Be sure to get the gravey on the chicken biscuit, get extra napkins and enjoy! Their grilled chicken sandwiches are very good as well as chicken livers if you like that sort of thing.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wheeler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Connie's Fried Chicken also viewed

 

Been to Connie's Fried Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing