We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delish unique place on Main”

Kermit's Outlaw Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 194 Restaurants in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delish unique place on Main”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

KOK was very unique and delish. All food was fresh and bought local. LOVE THAT! It was prepared in an open kitchen and very homemade. Homemade bread, coleslaw, chowchow, and PICKLES! Chili was yummy and the poboys were great. Lots of seating upstairs and down. Tucked between several very nice shops. We will go back next time we are in Tupleo. Cool staff and cool atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dawnbirdsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    47
    13
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, West Virginia
1 review
“Unique cuisine...such a pleasant surprise.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Cool space. Great selection of brewery beers. Emphasis on using local and in season ingredients. I loved my salad! Hamburgers were wonderful. Cant wait to visit family again and eat there again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mburdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food, great addition to downtown tupelo.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Such a cool atmosphere and great food. This is not your cookie cutter restaraunt. Farm-to-table at its best. Cool staff, cool location, cool food. We had a great time!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rcc11213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sadly disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

I really wanted to Love this place! Came with friends for dinner, with reservations. They didn't have our reservation, but after a wait, put two tables together for our party of 6. The waitress set the tone.....she was "so stressed that they gave her another table...especially six"! Really?? Six people at a table is stressful. She kept coming and apologizing for not waiting on us....she brought the three men their drinks, but got them wrong ( which we graciously said not to worry about) she failed to bring the women their first beverage for another 30 minutes,! We asked questions of the menu, that she didn't know. Again came a lengthy apology about being understaffed. We finally get our first drinks, then the men wait for a second for another 15minutes. We all try to console the waitress, just so we can visit!

The food was decent. But from the descriptions. A bit misleading! The tomato salad describes, black eyes peas and fried okra on a salad. It was three slices of tomato, stacked on top of two leaves of salad...and three(yes three) pieces of cold fried okra.

We had fun, because it truly got to be comical....and it was great to visit with friends....but I wouldn't want to risk going again. Very expensive, and the ticket isn't itemized...she just handed us what she had taken our order on with a grand total!

The atmosphere is wonderful, and I really want it to succeed.....thus the honest evaluation. Hope to read glowing reports in the future.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FallYall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very unpleasant experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Very unpleasant experience. Had reservations but not on the list when we got there. Waited 45 minutes for first drink. Server very unfamiliar with menu items. Food arrived after over 1 1/2 hours. VERY pricey for what we ordered. Very stressful as the server was stressed and overly apologetic. The food was actually not bad, but hard to swallow while dealing with the stress of the experience. Unitemized ticket brought at end of meal. Management very insulted and was rude by being asked for explanation of tab. We have never had such an unpleasant eating experience anywhere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank buddyboy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kermit's Outlaw Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Kermit's Outlaw Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing