We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great front desk associate!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Tupelo North
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

After a long day of travel it was great to meet Aleigha at the front desk. Very polite, accomaodating and helpful. Not only did she get me into a room that was SUPER clean, she looked up my Priority #, wrote it down along with my current point level!

The hotel is new and is very nice. Huge room that is modern and comfortable. I have stayed in many hotels in the area and by far this one is the best! Room rate was $87.00!!!!!!

Thank you.
BC

Room Tip: Room at the end of the hall was quite.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank texbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Tupelo North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 78 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

I am a ihg member and so therefore, we always stay at a ihg property. With that being said, this is by far the best candlewood suites I have ever stayed in. The front desk was very helpful, kind, and informative when we checked in. It was nice to have such a warm greeting after traveling for so far today. Even though this is a new property, I am glad to see that is being maintained and kept in tip top shape. This will be a favorite hotel from our fall road trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candice P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Tupelo North, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Terri W.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your kind words about my Front Desk Team and indirectly my Suite Attendents and Maintenance, with all their hard work to keep this brand new Candlewood Suites looking as sharp as possible. I will be sure to tell them about your stay! I am glad you got a good night's rest before hitting the road again.
Hope your next Fall Road-Trip will bring you back this way, perhaps to enjoy Tupelo's Chili Festival (happening next week, by the way).
Sincerely,
Candice Petersen - GM Candlewood Suites Tupelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

What a Super Experience! This hotel just opened in August in one of the busiest areas in Tupelo ( Gloster & McCullough ) I usually used to stay at HIx down the street about a block, but the IHG site shows this place at some bucks cheaper. Who doesn't like cheaper? .. BUT .. I'd never have expected what I got. As if super check-in treatment was enough, I'm caressed with an instant up-grade. So now it's cheaper and better. I asked about construction in this area, as it appears another hotel is going up just directly south in the same parking lot. I find that it will be a Holiday Inn Full Service (Restaurant, Room Service, Etc.) That should compliment the 2 properties very nicely. This may well become the newest "sweet spot" for the well heeled IHG business customer. The Candlewood would be a good choice for that long term stay. Our arrival at the room found it absolutely brand new. Bed, furniture and appliances. Everything is squeaky clean with that celebrated "new car smell" WOW ! The room was bigger than my first apartment, those many years ago.
My wife just didn't want to leave the place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaded-Bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candice P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Tupelo North, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Jaded-Bird,

I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully next time you stay with us, or another Candlewood, you will have a longer reservation and really get a chance to use the kitchen in your suite, as well as the Gazebo Grill or borrow some appliances/games from the Lending Locker. I am very pleased to hear you were thrilled with our new property and are excited about our sister hotel being constructed right next to us, Holiday Inn and Suites Tupelo. In not too many months from now, this little corner of Gloster and McCullough really will be the 'Sweet Spot' for IHG and non-affiliated travelers alike.
Looking forward to seeing you again here in Tupelo,
Candice Petersen - GM Candlewood Suites Tupelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here two nights over the Labor Day weekend for the marathon in Tupelo. We didn't originally book our room here. Our original booking did NOT meet my standards and we left and we went across the street to Candlewood. It was very nice. They had only been open 3 weeks. They have a "borrow" pantry which has many different things for you to borrow while staying there, from games to crock-pots. It is an extended stay hotel. Reminded me of a condo rental. The linens were great, the bed was comfortable. If I had a complaint at all, it is not as sound proof as I would like but I heard nothing that was disturbing. My 4 year old was very disappointed that they did not have a pool. However, they are building a sister hotel in the same parking lot that will have a pool and they will share the pool. The only "problem" we had was a communication error with the shuttle to the race that was supposed to leave at 4AM. My husband (a marathon racer) had to drive himself there instead of take the shuttle that was offered at the time we checked in. Needless to say, he got there just fine but it wasn't the original plan. The front desk was wonderful and the manager gave us a rate adjustment for the inconvenience without us even asking. Now that's what I call customer service. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firsttimer261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candice P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Tupelo North, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Firstimer261,

Thank you for your kind words about my Front Desk Team. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to them. I am very happy you liked the Lending Locker, a new addition to Candlewood Suites Hotels. We are always open for new ideas for items you would like to see in the Locker for your next stay with us.
I apologize again for the shuttle inconvenience on the morning of the race. We have reviewed our shuttle reservation procedures and are taking steps to ensure the shuttle runs smoothly during large events, like the marathon. I am glad your husband made it to the race in time, and if I remember correctly, he ran a pretty good time!
We look forward to your next visit to Tupelo and hope to see you and your family again!
Sincerely,
Candice Petersen - GM Candlewood Suites Tupelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Tupelo North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Tupelo North

Address: 979 N Gloster St, Tupelo, MS 38804-1950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Price Range: $89 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Tupelo North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Tupelo North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing