We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #29 of 194 Restaurants in Tupelo
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I am rather new to the outback experience, and it is an experience, this place is clean and family friendly, but always packed out, I dont like having to stand in line to eat a meal out, and this place is often packed to the gills, but perhaps thats a sign of good food. The staff try very hard to accommodate any special requests you may have. I enjoy the lamb and always ask for it without the sauce, this is never a problem for them.
I always feel like the manager here cares about people, I hope they keep it up!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank serenafish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    32
    16
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
173 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good food, long wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

The food and service here was good. Our server was knowledgeable of the menu and the food came out as ordered. Only negative was the wait time to eat.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SD6z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACKSONVILLE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best service ever received in a Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Upon entering the restaurant, the door was opened for me and ai was pleasantly greeted. I was seated almost immediately. The server introduced himself and made menu recommendations that turned out to be excellent. The server's professionalism and service was the best I had ever experienced at any restaurant. Everything was cooked to perfection!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DARREN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We came here and asked "What time do you close"? the barmaid told us that they closed about 10.30 but they were still taking orders for meals after 11pm, they were still open when we left, probably depended on the customers. Brilliant atmosphere and good food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzannejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Steak!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were passing through and were happy to see an Outback! We had a fabulous meal with excellent services! Steaks were cooked and seasoned perfectly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank nomadgirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing