We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Closed”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bombay Grill indian Cuisine - CLOSED

Bombay Grill indian Cuisine
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Closed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Noticed this restaurant is closed now, bummer! I got to try it once and it was very good and very different which i like, it could have moved not sure.

Helpful?
1 Thank MSREBELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Almost too good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

This place is way too close to our house for comfort. It has become practically the only place we turn to for dining out and take out because the food is so addictive. The portions are very generous, and the lunch buffet is very good and varied (even if you're vegetarian), although I usually can't resist ordering lamb korma (which isn't even on the menu, but they make it anyway).

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisEliXY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Bombay grill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Thank you for our customers to enjoy there meal in here. We do our best to make you happy in Bombay grill. Thanks for coming.

Helpful?
Thank Pritpal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Possibly the best Indian Cuisine I have eaten thus far!! Party of nine and no complaints!! Apps great, entrees great, desert was great, and service was excellent!! So glad we discovered this jewel!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brittneylynnhajjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calico Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice. Good for Vegetarians.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

The lunch buffet had 4 vegetarian dishes and 4 non-vegetarian dishes, not including the salad. The hostess told us they make the dishes fresh every morning. Shortly after we sat down with our plates she brought a saucer of hot naan (bread). A side order of raita ($2) rounded out a good meal. The buffet includes dessert. The restaurant is clean and welcoming, the staff is friendly and knowledgable. We look forward to eating there again and ordering off the menu.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ozarkshiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Grill indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing