We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santana's great night stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, Mississippi
1 review
“Santana's great night stay”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for the convenience of its location!!! From the moment I walked through the doors of the lobby Camry greeted my daughter and I with a smile. She was very polite and went above and beyond to make sure that we were settled in our room. The atmosphere of the hotel is awesome! Very CLEAN, WELL ORGANIZED, AND DECORATED! The General Manager made a complimentary call to me the following Monday to see how I liked my stay and I gave her all the praises! Its not often that the GM will give you a call to inquire about your stay! Kuddos to her! All in all i enjoyed my stay and will be back just as soon as I am need of a room!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInnTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    54
    20
    5
    0
See reviews for
45
55
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this property on several occasions and the staff always makes me feel like family. The front desk staff always welcomes me with a warm felt smile and hello as soon as I walk through the door. It's not often you see a General Manager working the front desk. I really appreciate her hospitality I receive with each stay! She leads by example...so no wonder her staff is so great! Please don't change!! I'm very impressed with the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. You all never let me down!! See you next time.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mack075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInnTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your review is encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continue and provide an exceptional experience for our guests. To us you are family and we will continue to greet you with a smile. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The room and the entire hotel was nice and clean, it was well lit and seemed safe, the staff was friendly and helpful, the price was reasonable and there was breakfast. What more do you want? It’s not a resort, it’s a good place to stay when traveling.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bongo_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInnTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for being our guest and for leaving a review of your stay. We take pride in our hotel and feedback like this gives us assurance that we're providing our guests with an enjoyable experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longview tx
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Our party had two rooms this past weekend...We could not have been any happier...First impressions mean everything to me...Camry,Lotoya and Dachia were so helpfull to us and above all Their Smiles and friendly conversations were appreciated...Best two day stay I have hade in a long time...Way to go Comfort Inn Tupelo.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benny g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInnTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We are so happy to hear that we were able to make your two day stay one of the best you've had in a long time. I have passed your praise along to the staff and they join me in saying, "THANK YOU" for your great feedback!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We discovered this chain at the start of our road trip and although we haven't used them exclusively they are definitely our preferred option now.
The formula is the same wherever you are so there is not much difference between the individual hotels in terms of facilities on offer. They all have excellent large beds, clean linen and adequate bathrooms. They also have laundry facility( do it yourself) and ice machines and vending machines on most floors. They have a loyalty scheme which should help us to save some money if we book ahead on-line.
In Tupelo, Mississippi, they surpassed themselves. We arrived a little early for check in but they were welcoming and helpful. In particular, Porsha when we got there helped us out with directions and useful tourist information. When we got back from sight seeing Latoya helped us with a recommendation to a local bar/restaurant and also arranged a free shuttle for us to get there! How amazing is that!
Would definitely recommend this chain to any US travellers. You won't be disappointed as long as you don't want room service or a bar on site.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMPridham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInnTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Mr. & Mrs. Pridham,

Thank you so much for leaving us such a detailed review of your recent stay. Coming from a TripAdvisor Senior Contributor, it means even more to us!! I'm glad that we exceeded your expectations and were able to provide you complimentary shuttle services to your destination. Also glad to hear that you've discovered our hotel chain, Choice. Please take advantage of the current promotion while on vacation!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Ive stayed in this hotel for the past 10 days. I travel a ton, I'm home maybe a week out of the month, the rest is spent in hotels. This was by far the BEST experience I've ever had. The staff was awesome. My room was clean the whole time, they assisted with my laundry and went above and beyond. During this trip I had coworkers in the same area and paid more money for rooms, but didnt get half of the amenities. There are two ladies that work there that go above and beyond to make their guests comfortable. I definitely will stay they again when I'm in town for work!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garygeyer2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInnTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
So glad you were comfortable during your stay and we were able to provide the services you needed... especially considering the amount of traveling you do for work. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area for work!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at several of tupelo's hotels and I've never gotten one that I would not visit again. The BW CS and quality are all good choices but for the money I gotta go with the comfort. Its new in and out the beds are great the decor is new and stylish. Good breakfast and The service is awesome; Really great people and super friendly. Ill be back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInnTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thanks for sharing your comments with us. It is our goal to provide great service at a friendly price. We look forward to seeing you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#6 of 26 in Tupelo
368 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tupelo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1532 McCullough Blvd, Tupelo, MS 38804-1859
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing