We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!”

Tupelo Automobile Museum
Ranked #1 of 23 things to do in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Both my husband and I enjoyed our visit to the museum. I found the cars to be so interesting, especially the progression through the years.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Jcillessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"old cars"
in 33 reviews
"car enthusiast"
in 23 reviews
"chronological order"
in 17 reviews
"love cars"
in 13 reviews
"classic cars"
in 11 reviews
"amazing collection"
in 19 reviews
"beautiful cars"
in 10 reviews
"gift shop"
in 43 reviews
"on display"
in 24 reviews
"great car"
in 10 reviews
"bb king"
in 7 reviews
"great place to visit"
in 10 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 9 reviews
"own pace"
in 6 reviews
"worth a stop"
in 6 reviews
"elvis presley"
in 6 reviews
"tucker"
in 34 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 526 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2018

Lots of great old cars here and well preserved, including a few that are all original with no restoration (yes, they are in great condition). They have up to 140 cars on display at any one time and since I did not count them, my guess is that they had this or close to it for me to look at. There are several from the late 1800's and more in the earlier 1900's that are really unique. There were so many automobile makers back then that do not exist today. I consider myself a car guy but there were some names that I do not ever recall seeing.

My one comment of improvement would be to open some or more of the hoods so that I could see the engines. This would be especially true on the really old or unusual engines and not necessarily on the newer ones that were pretty ordinary for an engine.

Access is handicapped accessible as everything is open on flat floors. Admission price is very reasonable $10 and $9 for seniors, military and AAA, $5 for children 5-12 (4 and under free). Parking is plentiful and free.

They show hours of 9 to 4:30 Mon-Sat and Noon to 4:30 on Sundays. Closed on New Years Day, Christmas, Thanksgiving and Easter.

Go and enjoy. You'll be glad you did.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank EdH61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

The museum was spacious and a inviting. Cars from all time periods were showcased. The introductory video made the tour a cinch to understand. Being a car enthusiast myself, I felt right at home. The staff were courteous and knowledgeable. I plan on revisiting when I'm in town again.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank A4252VSgregs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

We have a wonderful with my husband, brother, myself and two children the ages of 5 and 6 both were very entertained. Everyone working there were extremely nice and helpful

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank jessdougethan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2018

We found this place almost by accident while visiting Tupelo for Elvis. Well worth the time out we took to see it - in fact really it was deserving of more than the couple of hours we spent there. Amazing collection of some fantastic cars from the beginnings of motoring to the present day. If you like cars you must go!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank strafft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tupelo Automobile Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing