We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must see for automobile enthusiasts”

Tupelo Automobile Museum
Ranked #1 of 23 things to do in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

The museum was spacious and a inviting. Cars from all time periods were showcased. The introductory video made the tour a cinch to understand. Being a car enthusiast myself, I felt right at home. The staff were courteous and knowledgeable. I plan on revisiting when I'm in town again.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank A4252VSgregs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"old cars"
in 33 reviews
"car enthusiast"
in 23 reviews
"chronological order"
in 17 reviews
"love cars"
in 13 reviews
"classic cars"
in 11 reviews
"amazing collection"
in 19 reviews
"beautiful cars"
in 10 reviews
"gift shop"
in 43 reviews
"on display"
in 24 reviews
"great car"
in 10 reviews
"bb king"
in 7 reviews
"great place to visit"
in 10 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 9 reviews
"own pace"
in 6 reviews
"worth a stop"
in 6 reviews
"elvis presley"
in 6 reviews
"tucker"
in 34 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 526 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

We have a wonderful with my husband, brother, myself and two children the ages of 5 and 6 both were very entertained. Everyone working there were extremely nice and helpful

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank jessdougethan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

We found this place almost by accident while visiting Tupelo for Elvis. Well worth the time out we took to see it - in fact really it was deserving of more than the couple of hours we spent there. Amazing collection of some fantastic cars from the beginnings of motoring to the present day. If you like cars you must go!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank strafft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

I like cars, but I would not classify myself as an "enthusiast." I was in Tupelo for work with an afternoon free and decided to visit.
As an "amateur," the "fun" thing for me was to note the evolution of vehicles from one decade to the next as the cars are organized chronologically. It was also entertaining to pick my favorite car in each row.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank dubnerw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018

I had the pleasure of visiting the Museum today and was very impressed. The collection of cars is one of the best you will ever see and the organization by year was very interesting and entertaining. Spotless facility, well organized, and very pleasant and helpful employees. Enjoyed the visit and highly recommend you make this a stop if you are anywhere in the area. There are unique cars, especially from the Brass era, that you won't see anywhere else. And of course the Tucker is almost worth the visit to see along with the Elvis memorabilia. Great Place. !!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank classicstorage7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tupelo Automobile Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing