We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$10 to get in & free parking. Very Interesting!”

Tupelo Automobile Museum
Ranked #1 of 24 things to do in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Midwestern, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“$10 to get in & free parking. Very Interesting!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This museum is very easy to find, it's right off of the highway and right smack dab across the street from the arena. Parking is free and the cost of admission is only $10 for full adult price. I was quite impressed with the quantity and quality of the cars inside. I'm not even what you would call a "car buff" and I would certainly pay to go again.

Visited August 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    73
    10
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Unique Cars”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is a small museum with a lot of character. There were cars there I had not seen or known about. It was a great visit.

Visited August 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really well done”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Over a hundred cars including ones from the first years to the latest. Audio comments at most cars really adds to the experience. Well worth the time and cost.

Visited July 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monett, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hooked on Classics”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Gave it a five for the following reasons:
1- Large collection
2-Rare incredible collection of quality cars: Packard, Dusenberg, Pierce Arrow, Hispano Suiza
3- cars you never see: Lozier, Owen Magnetic, Appersons
4- not your general car show kind of cars (57 Chevy and Mustangs)
5-helpful staff

We stayed all day. It was delightful. This is a great museum for car rare car lovers.

Visited June 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“MY VISIT”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I really enjoyed my visit to the museum ,just seeins cars that were built when I was a child and to see the changes by years ,my grandsons really enjoyed them self they took pictures of everything ,anyone who love cars would love a visit to the auto.museum in Tupelo,Ms

Visited August 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tupelo Automobile Museum also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing