We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Autos Galore”

Tupelo Automobile Museum
Ranked #1 of 24 things to do in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Autos Galore”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Tupelo Auto Museum is a great little museum with lots to see. It's a nice break if you are driving the Natchez Trace. Offer a discount for AAA and Seniors. Arranged in a timeline fashion making it easy to view the progress of the automobile.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTeacher7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    71
    10
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We will make this trip again - just for this museum!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Fantastic collection of cars and history. We were with my FIL who is 86 and our son, 11 yrs old. All enjoyed the experience and are eager to return! I overheard one employee say that if you call ahead you can ask for a guided tour. Not necessary, but for a large group- it may be more fun.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank seseem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This place is great! Brings back good old memories
The shop is full of cute, quaint things. There is a good variety of shirts and hats representing your favorite make/model of cars.
The cars are amazing!! They are in beautiful condition and there is a variety ranging from the Woody to a Stingray. I was very pleased!!
The saleswomen was very personal and friendly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ViviG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile,AL
Level Contributor
210 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“Well Worth a Visit if You Are Near Tupelo”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I visited this museum earlier this month. I paid a $9 admission fee(AAA discount) and I felt that this was a most reasonable price to pay to see this remarkable array of automobiles. There is an introductory film that describes the museum's permanent holdings well. The tour is self-guided with each vehicle having a short audio description of the unique attributes of the particular model on display.
The tour progresses chronologically so if one had a limited amount of time one could opt to concentrate on the era that was of most interest. This aspect of the museum allows for people of varied degrees of interest to have different experiences exploring automotive history at their own pace.
The visiting collection was of Corvettes while I was there but that looked to be no more than 5-10% of the museum space.
There is a large gift shop that has a wide variety of various and sundry items.
The two representatives at the admission desk were courteous, knowledgeable and most helpful and were great representatives for this enjoyable museum.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MobileResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lots of cars to see”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I've never seen so many cars in a museum before!

I'm not really a bug car fan, but I have to say I was impressed at the scale of the museum and the unusual cars that are in it.

There are cars owned by Elvis, Liberace, BB King and others. There are also a couple of cars made famous in movies.

They have cars from the late 1800's up to modern day. It is fascinating to see the different styles and what the cars would have cost at the time.

A place that you must see if you are in Tupelo.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tupelo Automobile Museum also viewed

 

Been to Tupelo Automobile Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing