We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #99 of 202 Restaurants in Tupelo
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Consistent”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

I have been to this location twice and both times the experience has been great. The servers work together to ensure customers are happy. The food is always fresh & hot. For a chain restaurant, Longhorns in Tupelo is the best one I have been to.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    15
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Steaks and Service”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

When it first opened, I tried it and was extremely dissatisfied. I have had very positive experiences with this Chain in other locations and decided to give them another try after they had been opef for a while.
GLAD I did. A vast improvement in the quality of the food and the service. It was up to my expectations in every way and I don't have any reservations in recommending Longhorn as a place to eat in Tupelo.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wheeler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Way too slow!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Every time I go its always a loooong wait and theres always empty tables. Takes forever to get your food. The steaks are mediocre at best. The shrimp is good. The Mac n cheese was way too salty. The appetizers beat the drinks to the table. The salads took forever. Don't waste your time. Longhorns are good restaurants but not this one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tundraman08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo MS
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My daughter really likes this restaurant so we go. Its expensive from a food:cost ratio. Simply your steaks are small and your helpings are small. You leave and you're still hungry, unacceptable after laying down 50 bucks, unacceptable.

Everything is OK, esp the service. The ppl are nice but they gotta either lower the prices or give out for food.
Now the food is not unappetizing neither is it knock-your-socks-off tasty. I've tasted worse and def. tasted better.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
430 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Not as good as most Longhorns”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is our second visit to this Longhorns. It is not as good as most Longhorns. Our steaks were cooked well when we ordered medium and our steamed vegetables were barely cooked. The waitress was slow and the restaurant was not that busy. At most Longhorns a manager will come by and ask about your dining experience but did not see a manager and it clearly showed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank PeachBelle8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing