We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel stay experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
185 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel stay experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night on July 30th and really enjoyed our stay. The room was
very clean and the staff was efficient and friendly. Left early so we did not try the breakfast,
but if it's like everything else at this hotel it is probably very good. We would go back in a minute
if we ever stop in Tupelo again. It's obvious why this hotel has a number one rating.

Room Tip: Make a right on Gloster from McCullough and proceed until you see an Exxon station. The hotel is one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rp-yp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    120
    18
    11
    1
See reviews for
210
180
22
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Beautiful rooms, conveniently located to all the hot spots and best of all the staff is remarkable! Jason at the front desk was phenomenal through the checkin process and really relayed interesting information about the area. Lori, the Manager's Reception concierge, was super friendly and did a great job with taking care of us. We truly enjoyed our time at this property and would love to recommend it to anyone coming to the area. Thanks to all your staff for the perfect stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spentafortune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, NH
Level Contributor
319 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here one night while traveling through the area. Great value ($94 for a king bed, incl. tax), with free internet, breakfast, and a newspaper delivered to your door - a rarity these days. At check in, the desk clerk was a wealth of information on local businesses and general info. A very welcoming lobby and great breakfast area. My wife wants me to be sure and point out that they are environmentally friendly because they use paper plates rather than styrofoam for breakfast plates. Five or six chain restaurants within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NH_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
146 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nice hotel, I would have liked a better quality bed, but overall this is a great hotel for a great price to stop on your way to Natchez MS, or if you are going to see the birth place of the King.
Free breakfast could use a little bit of love and attention but everything else was good, staff were helpful and friendly, room was clean.
Local restaurants within walking distance from hotel and hotel has good parking available, they were very generous and allowed us to park the bike under cover over night appreciated this.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwisammc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

What a great experience, very nice and clean. Rooms very spacious. Will definitely be back. Great location with plenty of restaurants within walking distance and also shopping center. Great half way point for a trip to Florida.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Napd04a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

My husband had an unexpected business trip to Tupelo last week, and I recommended that he stay at the Best Western based on TripAdvisor reviews. He was very complimentary of this hotel. It was spacious, clean, nicely decorated, and had good customer service. He was very satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very nice clean hotel... Great location! I would definitely stay again if traveling alone or with family. I really enjoyed working out and the pool. The staff was friendly and helpful. Free wifi made it convenient to access the internet from my hotel room rather than using the business center.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
2.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
Address: 3158 N Gloster St, Tupelo, MS 38804-9744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Best Western, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing