We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room, don't follow TA Map location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Nice hotel, only 2 years old! But, tried to find it with Trip Advisor address and ended up in residential neighborhood. Called hotel direct number (662) 840-8300 for direction: go to Lowes on N. Gloster near the Mall at Barnes Crossing!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

We are very sorry there was trouble with the location. It is nice to read you liked our hotel and we would like to thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 487 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel is very clean and neat. Great fitness center, indoor pool. I really like the ladies at the ft desk, they go out of there way to make sure all guests are happy!! Amazing breakfast host, always smiling very pleasant hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Monecia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing. It is nice to hear had a nice time. Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Have stayed here numerous times. Never a disappointment. This property and the staff are always friendly and willing to help you in any situation. Close to shopping, movie theatre, and great places to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TRut77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

 We are delighted to know you had a wonderful time here with all your trips and hope to see you again here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing when your next travel plans permit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed in one of the suites. When we saw it we didn't want to leave. In a matter of fact we didn't even go out to dinner. We ate snacks and just chilled in our beautiful surroundings. I'd love to spend a weekend there just enjoying the room and relaxing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for stating your room was so nice didn't want to leave it. We here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing do invite you back for your week end get away. Thank you so much for your kind review and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The 1st room we were assigned had a noisy A/C. The 2nd, replacement room smelled foul in the bathroom. Front desk personnel, on two occasions, were absent from station and never came out from the office. I don't know what someone checking in would have felt if no one came out to register them.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for your comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry for the fact that you did not have a comfortable stay because of the A/C unit in your room not working properly. Please be assured that we are sharing your concerns with all appropriate management so that corrective measures are taken where feasible. We sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations as this is not typical of the high standards we strive to maintain.

We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I have been staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites at Barnes Crossing Tupleo since it has opened and have to say the staff is outstanding. Prior to its opening I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn (Tupelo) and they do not even come close to the Hampton Inn and Suites Staff. And not only the staff but the rooms are clean and quite (except when the Beta clubs come to town).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Our associates here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing pride themselves on providing excellent guest service and will be pleased to hear they exceeded your expectations! Your review will certainly be shared with them. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Good location for us to stop on our trips between Florida and Arkansas. Now that we were finally able to find it. This hotel needs more signage for directions to it in the location it is in. An excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rodney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I’m happy to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay. I thank you for bringing this issue of the sign to my attention so that we can follow-up with our team. It is through feedback as yours that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve. We are glad to be your hotel when you are in the area and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tupelo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing

Address: 1116 Carter CV, Tupelo, MS 38804-9306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tupelo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#3 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range: $116 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing Hotel Tupelo
Hampton Inn And Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing