We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Beautiful hotel and lovely staff who couldn't do enough for you.Nice breakfast and plenty of coffee. Only able to stay one night here, wish it could have been longer.Reception even located our HHonors reward account which noone was prepared to do for us at the previous Hampton Inn. Thank you all.

Room Tip: Hotel fairly new so I would guess ALL the rooms will be lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbaraess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

We wish you could have stayed longer too. Thank you for your nice review of our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing. Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 479 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is one of the best Hamptons we have stayed in yet. The cookies at the door were awesome. The staff friends and helpful. The color scheme is great. The rooms are clean and new looking. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast was great.The pull out sofat bed is really comfortable. Over all this is a great place to stay. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WGS1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

 Our associates here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing pride themselves on providing excellent guest service and will be pleased to hear they exceeded your expectations! Your review will certainly be shared with them. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and it was better than I remembered. It is the only place I will stay in Tupelo. Great staff and the rooms still smell new. The only issue with the hotel is the location. It is kind of hard to figure out how to get to because it is behind everything else.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kidflemingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

We are pleased to hear our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing didn't disappoint you during your second stay with us.
Please return often! Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had an awesome experience here at the Hampton Inn. My girls loved the cookies and hot chocolate. They also loved the indoor pool. Very nice place to stay, I felt safe, it was clean and the employees was very nice. My family would stay again if we do decide to travel to Tupelo again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Your cookies will be waiting for you on your next visit to our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing. Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff and hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Great hotel, brand new, and it shows. Love the way Hampton has it designed and decorated, looks more like a Hilton on the inside. The only drawback is finding it. Recommend looking at the Hampton web site, they give you a different address to enter into your GPS. I used it, and had no trouble finding the turn. Just keep in mind the hotel is behind a big Lowe's, and you can't see it. The only indication is the Hampton logo on a sign in front of the shopping center, but it's worth looking to find. Great stay, great people, just need a bigger sign out front so you know it's hidden back where it is.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAWolfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

We are always glad to hear from our guests and are pleased our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East met all your needs. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. We are looking at the sign and what can be done about it. Thank you for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We chose this hotel based on reviews, and the indoor pool. Unfortunately, the pool was sooooo cold it was unbearable. I am hearing impared, but was still awakened by a neighbors blasting tv early in the morning...why do the insist on packing guests in close to each other in a nearly empty hotel? Window heat/ac unit did not reach the bath, so heat never reached bathroom (housekeeping had ac at 67 when we entered).

New hotel...but some major design flaws, and at over 110/night, i expect more.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hhilivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

 Unfortunately, it’s clear from the guest rating you were not pleased with your stay. We encourage you to bring concerns to the attention of our management team during your visit so that we may have the opportunity to correct the problem. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Very nice hotel. Beds were very comfortable. Rooms were quiet. Breakfast had something everyone in our group could eat - even those allergic to gluten.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

 We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the beds and breakfast during your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing. Please return often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tupelo North
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing

Address: 1116 Carter CV, Tupelo, MS 38804-9306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tupelo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#3 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range: $119 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing Hotel Tupelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing