We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were in town for a ball game in Starkville. It was an easy trip to Starkville from the hotel so the location was great. The hotel looked brand new so we were surprised that the clerk told us it had been there for about 3 years. The rooms are really big with fridge and microwaves. The noise is minimal from outside. Great stay and great sleep. If we are ever there again this is where we will stay without a doubt.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank terrimahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    106
    25
    14
    15
See reviews for
128
107
25
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very nice, only a couple of years old. Beds are so comfy.. Good hot breakfast, a very friendly staff. About 5 miles off the interstate, but well worth the drive.. We will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pjcruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This hotel is wonderful! The manager Chris is a gem! He went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The entire hotel is immaculate both inside and out. The hotel is also PET friendly. I would highly recommend staying here, even if it means driving a little out of your way. Thank you Chris!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Very friendly staff, got checked in quickly (4 rooms) and they allowed us to park our motorcycles undercover due the weather. Good breakfast and ready early in the morning. Rooms were spacious and smelled clean. Turn off was quick when coming off highway. We will stay there again if going to Tupelo.

Room Tip: quick turn off, hand to go around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

First LQ we stayed at with HAPPY HOUR. Free beer/wine was a nice added feature with the snacks. Breakfast was above normal for LQ. Rooms were fine as always. Pool was OK, Hot tub needs attention and was very chlorinated. Overall a great trip, would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank radelster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
127 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We came for the marathon and only needed one night, but I certainly would have had no problem staying here another night or more if need be. We stay at a lot of La Quinta's as we are frequent stayer card holders, and this was definitely one of the nicest ones we have stayed at. I had asked for a room in a quiet location- we were given exactly that. I wish I had brought my bathing suit; the pool area, while not huge, was lovely looking. The whole place was very clean and fresh, very nice breakfast area. Unfortunately we had to miss breakfast (had to be at the race well before 5 a.m.), but they did have coffee already done for those of us going to the marathon and we could use the plates, toaster, etc. for items we brought of our own. Courteous staff. If I go to Tupelo again, I will DEFINITELY stay here.

Room Tip: i think they would all be good in this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 26 in Tupelo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#6 of 26 in Tupelo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
Address: 1013 N Gloster St, Tupelo, MS 38804-1201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#4 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New construction. Offering a full range of services for the business person or leisure travelers, in the heart of the birthplace and museum of Elvis Presley. 100% Nonsmoking, central location in business district near restaurants and shopping. Gorgeous decor, rooms feature micro/fridge, coffee pot, and hair dryer,iron, executive desk, wireless and/or wired internet, pet friendly, outdoor pool with woodland view. We encourage you to relax and enjoy the southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tupelo
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo Hotel Tupelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing