We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good night's sleep at a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Reviewed September 6, 2012

First LQ we stayed at with HAPPY HOUR. Free beer/wine was a nice added feature with the snacks. Breakfast was above normal for LQ. Rooms were fine as always. Pool was OK, Hot tub needs attention and was very chlorinated. Overall a great trip, would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank radelster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 409 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

We came for the marathon and only needed one night, but I certainly would have had no problem staying here another night or more if need be. We stay at a lot of La Quinta's as we are frequent stayer card holders, and this was definitely one of the nicest ones we have stayed at. I had asked for a room in a quiet location- we were given exactly that. I wish I had brought my bathing suit; the pool area, while not huge, was lovely looking. The whole place was very clean and fresh, very nice breakfast area. Unfortunately we had to miss breakfast (had to be at the race well before 5 a.m.), but they did have coffee already done for those of us going to the marathon and we could use the plates, toaster, etc. for items we brought of our own. Courteous staff. If I go to Tupelo again, I will DEFINITELY stay here.

Room Tip: i think they would all be good in this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed at this location for the Fall Furniture Market in Tupelo, MS. The bed slept great but the WIFI internet reception wasn't that great. They had a small Media room right when you walk in before you got to the front desk. The hotel did NOT smell like smoke and the staff was very friendly. The location is right on the main drag and centrally located to eateries and shopping. They had a pool, exercise room, and conference room but I did not use them. Everything was clean and tidy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Easy check in and out. Friendly, helpful staff. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Breakfast had hot and cold items. Restaurants within walking distance or a short drive away. Plenty of parking.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mslade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed here for just one night. Out of town but ideal for visiting Elvis's birthplace if you have a car. The hotel is clean and comfortable. A nice additions free snack at 6pm including beer and soft drinks. Good breakfasts also.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Longwood, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed August 7, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We picked this based on TripAdvisor reviews, and we were happy to find that they were spot on. We arrived right before the happy hour, which was a nice surprise that few hotel/motels offer. Free nachos, sodas, beers and other snacks were provided for a couple of hours in the early evening. The room was nice and clean, as was the entire property. We had a bad experience with a La Quinta in another city a few days earlier, so I was afraid of what this one might be like but I was very happy to find it was perfect in every way and better than expected.

The man at the front desk who was checking us in was very helpful and friendly. When we spilled water and ice from our cooler when trying to get it in the elevator on the luggage cart, my teenage son returned to the scene to ask if he could use some towels to clean it up, and he found the front desk guy already there cleaning it up. My son apologized and was relieved that the guy was so cool about it, saying, "no big deal, this kind of thing happens." The management and staff at this property know the meaning of hospitality and it shows in everything they do. I wasn't sure what to expect, but I'd definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone. Good job, Tupleo staff!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hate2FlyButDoAnyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tupelo North
0 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo

Address: 1013 N Gloster St, Tupelo, MS 38804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tupelo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range: $85 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New construction. Offering a full range of services for the business person or leisure travelers, in the heart of the birthplace and museum of Elvis Presley. 100% Nonsmoking, central location in business district near restaurants and shopping. Gorgeous decor, rooms feature micro/fridge, coffee pot, and hair dryer,iron, executive desk, wireless and/or wired internet, pet friendly, outdoor pool with woodland view. We encourage you to relax and enjoy the southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tupelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing