We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snowy Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Boston
Ranked #47 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Snowy Boston”
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Excellent customer service during the check in process. Sheila was very helpful. John assisted us with our bags. Couch in the suite is very worn and dated. 2 large flat screen TVs. Free internet was very quick to log in with.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sgagnez4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    855
    655
    234
    88
    61
See reviews for
259
674
154
447
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Next time I go to Boston, I'm staying here again. The hotel is in a great location with easy access to pretty much everything in the city. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the room was clean. If you plan on visiting Boston for a night or two- I do not see the need to stay anywhere else in the city,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank txkristyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were clean for the most part, good value for the location. Free bottled water and awesome coffee/cappuccino machine in the lobby were redeeming. Valet and check-in was easy and seamless. Room and stand up shower were fairly tiny, but adequate. Staff seemed a little judgemental and distracted but they were OK and got us in and out rather quickly. Elevator sucks and is very slow and you need your room key to operate it, which in theory is a good idea, but I had to have my card reset twice because it stopped working while the doors closed and locked me in not allowing me to press the floor. After this fiasco I decided to take the stairs to the lobby again getting stuck in the stairwell (stairs have NO lobby exit and most floor exits are locked)

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Thewayshegoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

My husband and I had an overnight stay to visit the wonderful city of Boston. We had booked online and when we arrived were told that we had booked their smallest room. For $25 more we were offered an upgrade to a suite and we were very happy that we did. It was a spacious room with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, desk and pull out couch. The bed was quite comfortable. There was two flat screen TV's. One in the living area and one in the bedroom area. The only thing that was a disappointment was that the bathroom was quite small for the size of the room. I do recommend staying at Club Quarters weather you are there for business or just pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemarie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. the room was small to medium size, but they did offer a winter special to upgrade to a suite for $25. The bed was too hard for my taste and I did have a back ache in the morning. But my husband thought it was great. So there you go. The housekeeping in the morning just so-so, but didn't want to complain.There were nice little touches like an easy chair with a wide arm rest serving as a snack table and water bottles always available. Small shower stall but LOVED the hand held shower hose.Toilet height low. Probably won't matter for most, but we're in that past -middle age- time of life. The best feature was the large "living room" off the lobby with plenty of comfortable chic chairs and a large screen TV.(Oh, by the way, the hotel room had a good size screen-maybe 40 inches?) We are coffee lovers and the l/r had a coffee machine which made lattes and espresso,which was a real treat. Staff were very professional. English Pub style restaurant next door with an entrance into the hotel lobby. Decent breakfast there and you don't have to go outside to access it. Especially nice because it was windy and cold when we were there. The hotel is in the financial district and there's not much going on right outside the hotel, especially weekends. But don't fret. You're close to everything. Just a walk away to all the action. Subway station near by so you can travel a bit and visit other areas of Boston. We lived in Boston for 10 years so we always enjoy spending a few days to visit our old haunts and it was great hotel as home base. Boston is a great city and you won't regret your stay at Club Quarters.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJFB58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed at Club Quarters in Boston during our business trip, and John was very helpful and extremely helpful to us. He spoke in Spanish to my parents and really helped us made our stay in Boston extremely wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Great location. Nice service. Good idea the Elephant and Castle service they give. I will come back whenever I return to Boston either in business or in holiday trip.
The lady in charge of my room Marina, Navarro was lovely and does a very friendly work.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank javier c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
2,276 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
The Boxer Boston
#23 of 83 in Boston
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Boston

Property: Club Quarters Hotel in Boston
Address: 161 Devonshire St, between Milk & Franklin Streets, Boston, MA 02110-1402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#37 Business Hotel in Boston
#40 Family Hotel in Boston
#49 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Boston is a full service hotel designed for business travelers. Located in the heart of downtown Boston near Faneuil Hall, the North End, Freedom Trail, Quincy Market, and Post Office Square, and a short walk from fine dining, shopping and entertainment. All Club Quarters Hotels provides: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Boston Hotel Boston
Hotel Quarters Boston
Club Quarters Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing