We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Boston
Ranked #47 of 83 Hotels in Boston
2 reviews
“Great value for the price”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were in Boston for the long weekend and found this hotel for a very good price. It was in a central location (in downtown Boston) and perfect for our itinerary. The room was clean and well kept (though the bathroom was small), the staff was friendly and attentive, and I appreciate the complementary tea/coffee/espresso near the lobby.

I didn't give it 5 stars because it is not a luxury hotel. It is an above average room in a great location for a good price. Overall, I would stay there again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Payam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    855
    655
    234
    88
    61
See reviews for
259
674
154
447
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
459 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My fiance booked us for two nights here at a reasonable rate for the perfect location. Your are a walk away from Quincy Market and only 2 blocks from the Subway. Rooms are small but they have all the amenities (Microwave, Fridge, Desk, Chairs, and Flat Screen TVs). The lounge downstairs has free pop, and every floor has bottles and purified water. The staff was very friendly and I know I will be back when visiting Boston.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhatPatW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our vacation in Boston. This was one destination out of 5 that we traveled to, and we were wishing we had stayed here longer! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The security is great, you need a card key to use the elevators. The location is wonderful. We walked to shopping, restaurants, and tourist hot spots with no problems. On our floor we had a water bottle station where they provided free water bottles and fresh cold water. I assume they had this on each floor. In the lobby they had a coffee, lattes, cappuccinos, tea, and hot coco for free. Probably the only complaint is, although we were on the top floor, we could hear some street noise. I'm not sure if that is something you can really do anything about though. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alm1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I have stayed several months for business. The rooms are quite big mainly the Deluxe Studio. The hotel has a good price, excellent location and excellent service. The location is right in downtown. The service is really nice and and helpful and the price is quite cheap for the value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miguel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here late June 2013, and we were impressed. We found this hotel through priceline, and were happy that it was in a good location. It's not too far from the subway station, and just a few blocks away from the waterfront. The front desk clerks were very helpful in giving us directions, and the self check-in/check-out was efficient. Our room was nicely decorated and modern, with a comfy bed. The only thing was the shower was very tiny. Other than that, great room. I would definitely recommend this hotel, great value too!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9islands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

So, we stayed in the hotel with my friend; first time visiting Boston. Spent huge amount of time searching for a "value for money" place to stay, and we found! Location is incredible! The downtown is right there, you can walk to all the major sightseeing- every time we re amazed how close everything was! Restos, shopping, cultural attractions.
The service was warm hearted:) We felt as we've being awaited! The check-in is always at 3 pm, so, as we've arrived at 10 am, we just went directly to the hotel and were greeted very friendly! The staff took care of us as soon as we've just entered, right there at the door! Thank you, hotel staff! unfortunately don't remember the name of the first guy who served us with our luggage- but THANK YOU! So we had no problem with leaving our luggage as on check-in as on check-out. Anou, thank you! We're allowed to stay in the lounge after the check out, as long as was needed (our bus was arriving at 11:50 pm...not actually far from the bus station also-10-15 min walk).
The room was fine! The bed was LARGE and WIDE! I would say it was King size, because we had a concern about the bed with my friend, so as soon as we saw it- we felt relieved, besides it very cosy, slept very good, the window view- there was no view, but it was not the case to worry about, as we were coming into the room just to sleep! The water machines pleasantly surprised us! Room was clean, quite, towels changed, there s a coffee machine also, but we used to take coffee from the lobby- which was for free+ snacks+ WIFI +good TV.
We are very grateful for the stay! Very nice, cozy place! We will definitely return there!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

The CQ is close to everything on downtown Bosoton, and you really couldn't get a better price at such a nicely furnished and located hotel. We were warned that the rooms were small...we didn't find them any smaller than other "boutique" hotels (read converted old building hotels!). We'd booked a standard room with queen sized bed..I think our bed was actually a double bed, but we were only there for one night and got back to the room late, so we didn't say anything. The lobby sitting area looked comfortable to sit and read a paper in, or use one of the two computers. On the afternoon we arrived there were snack available. We really liked the filtered water stations on each floor, where there were emp water bottles available for you to fill. Great amenity, especially when the temp is 90+!
The one glitch happened when I called the hotel at 10:30 am to see if we could extend our noon checkout until 3pm, a feature that's offered in the in-room literature, for a fee. When we returned to the room we discovered our key wouldn't work to let us into our room..and our neighbor experienced the same problem. Called the desk, they came up with another key, which also didn't work! I understand things happen, but really it seemed as though all the keys were deactivated at noon without regard to who had paid extra to stay!
For an overnight in Boston we'd likely stay again...the price and location were great, and the attached restaurant, Elephant and Castle was very convenient and had a nice craft beer selection.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank FandE401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
2,276 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
The Boxer Boston
#23 of 83 in Boston
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Boston

Property: Club Quarters Hotel in Boston
Address: 161 Devonshire St, between Milk & Franklin Streets, Boston, MA 02110-1402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#37 Business Hotel in Boston
#40 Family Hotel in Boston
#49 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Boston is a full service hotel designed for business travelers. Located in the heart of downtown Boston near Faneuil Hall, the North End, Freedom Trail, Quincy Market, and Post Office Square, and a short walk from fine dining, shopping and entertainment. All Club Quarters Hotels provides: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Boston Hotel Boston
Hotel Quarters Boston
Club Quarters Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing