We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Boston
Ranked #46 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Kragujevac, Serbia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great rooms and great location”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed in hotel three days in February 2010 for business reasons. It is located in the central part of the Boston. Everything is really close - Freedom trail, Boston Commons, subway stations.
Check-in and check out was really easy and fast. Room was excellent - really big and comfortable bed, big bathroom with all the necessary equipment.
Restaurant is really good. Coffee in the lobby was for free. Everything was clean and in good shape. Internet was for free.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    652
    234
    87
    61
See reviews for
257
670
153
445
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

On arrival the electric check in did not work which was hilarious, the staff were great and joked about machines doing away with jobs. Rooms small but what do you expect in the middle of a city. So central it is just accessible everywhere of any note on foot, great location. I was there from UK to see the Stones and it took 8 minutes to leg it to TD Gardens. The receptionis a Chinese looking fellow is a hoot! Really good fun and nearly as funny as I am and that is gong some distance.. Will be going back great prices no fuss 24/7 coffee snack and not rubbish. Good wifi. Liked the place a lot. Just wish the Yanks allowed people to open the windows in hotel rooms properly. I'd pay extra for the privilege.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simondunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located very centrally between Boston Commons, the Aquarium, the Freedom trail and other major attractions. The hotel is clean, staff was helpful, and they have free wi-fi, and free purified water in every floor with empty plastic bottles, which is an amazing idea. Parking is very expensive every where in Boston, so we used the valet parking with the hotel. I would def recommended it, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Had really looked forward to our stay here, right downtown, great rooms, a little swanky. So disappointed when we got there, we left to stay elsewhere. Description of room was quite different that the room ended up being. Claims sofa bed in the one room suites, turns out it's actually a sofa chair...positioned so that if you pull it out, the person in the bed would have to climb over the sofa chair. Bringing this to the hotel's attention didn't make a difference as months later, it hasn't been updated. We booked through hotels.com, and they blocked our refund even though they agreed while we were there. Their customer service is bully based. The person I was travelling with posted an honest review on the situation, and they didn't like that there was a negative review from our stay, even though it was acknowledged that they had mislead us with the room description...

So, almost 2 months later after fighting for a refund, I was told, and I quote:

"I have also noticed that you have posted a negative review on trip advisor regarding your experience with Club Quarters ... we would kindly ask you to remove the negative review posted on trip advisor. Once the negative review has been removed, we will issue a cancelation credit to Hotels.com/Expedia and request for the credit to be issued to your account."

To which I partially responded: "To date, the misleading room descriptions are still listed on Hotels.com, so it seems to me you aren't taking the issue seriously."

Long story short, I finally got my credit notice from hotels.com after close to 2 months of requesting it.

I would be very cautious booking a room at this hotel as their customer service is at best, questionable, and feel they don't live up to their word.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RAmona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Club Quarters in Boston. This was the first hotel I have visited with a computerized check in system, and I really appreciated the availability of it. The lobby and lounge area are small but well equipped and decorated nicely. The rooms are what I expect for a European size, but this wouldn't be bothersome if you are travelling solo or with a significant other (as I was). The AC unit in my room was a little loud and inconsistent for my taste. If you know much about downtown Boston, you'll know that some neighborhoods go to sleep after 6 pm, and the Club Quarters is located in one of those neighborhoods. All of that being said, I did enjoy my stay and would likely stay at Club Quarters again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my wife stayed here for 2 nights in June 2013, we found the reception very friendly, the room spotlessly clean and very quiet, the complimentary coffee and fruit in the reception was a bonus but as always you will get people who are greedy but that is not a slight on the hotel as they have no control over this, we would say it is close to all local attractions and a very safe area, I think for the price you pay to stay they could supply breakfast, the pub that joins the hotel is very busy and the food well worth a visit, a good place to base your stay while in Boston.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nedthered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, Maine, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The first thing I thought of when checking in and entering my room: SWANK. This hotel has all the markings of a posh, upscale place, right down to the relatively snotty and not helpful staff, save a few. The only real problem faced was I received a room with one bed when I had reserved two. Because there wasn't another room available, I was told upon check-in that a roll-away would be sent right up. I was okay with at. After an hour, I had to leave and on my way out reminded the front desk that I would still need the second bed. Again I was told no problem. When I returned 8 hours later (11:45pm), the additional bed had STILL not been delivered. A call to the front desk was met with a rather rude tone and a response of "we'll get it right up there." After yet another wait of 45 minutes, a second call was made to the front desk about the bed. This time the staff member kept me on the line while they called maintenance (?) via walkie-talkie. Whoever was on the other end of said walkie-talkie was beyond rude to the staff member who, of course passed that on to me. The second bed arrived at 12:45am. Original check-in was 3:30pm the previous day. Sadly, there is no breakfast service in the lobby area during the week. Thankfully, there was one employee on staff in the morning who was most helpful which essentially rounded out my stay. With discounts, the room was cheap enough for what I received.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
2,246 reviews
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#25 of 83 in Boston
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Boston

Property: Club Quarters Hotel in Boston
Address: 161 Devonshire St, between Milk & Franklin Streets, Boston, MA 02110-1402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#37 Business Hotel in Boston
#40 Family Hotel in Boston
#49 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Boston is a full service hotel designed for business travelers. Located in the heart of downtown Boston near Faneuil Hall, the North End, Freedom Trail, Quincy Market, and Post Office Square, and a short walk from fine dining, shopping and entertainment. All Club Quarters Hotels provides: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Boston Hotel Boston
Hotel Quarters Boston
Club Quarters Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing