We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably Price Accommodation near Downtown Boston.”

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Boston
Ranked #46 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Cambridge
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Reasonably Price Accommodation near Downtown Boston.”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed in room 1003 on the 10th floor. You need your room card to activate the lift so the hotel is fairly secure. The view from the bedroom window was not impressive, just the empty office block opposite but as they hotel is located in the middle of the Financial district of Boston which has many high rise buildings I did not expect much view. The hotel is in an excellent location however for an easy 5 minute walk to pick up the Heritage Trail at the end of Devonshire Street and the Old State House, the site of the Boston Massacre in 1770. Close by is the very pleasant Faneuil Hall Market Place with lots of places to eat a variety of International foods.

My room was of a reasonable size with a comfortable double bed and fantastic thick pillows. There was a small desk to work at and free WiFi, which was just about fast enough to stream video from BBC iPlayer. There was a filter coffee machine with a sachet of decaf and fullcaf coffee. The flat screen TV showed the usual collection of 20 or so USA channels. The door to the room was not particularly sound proof and I could hear the comings and goings of my neighbours quite easily. The was no traffic noise however to disturb sleep.

The bathroom was clean and fresh but only had a shower although the water was of a good pressure and hot. The maid did a good job of cleaning the room daily although she usually did not arrive until around 3PM. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I arrived on the day Boston was shut down because of the hunt for the bombers and and the Hotel Restaurant had closed early. The Hotel provided complementary sandwiches and soft drinks to all its guests in the downstairs common room. Afternoon nibbles (nuts, nachos etc) and soft drinks were also freely available in this room each afternoon and tea and coffee at any time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    847
    650
    233
    86
    61
See reviews for
255
667
153
445
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uxbridge, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Ourselves and two other couples spent the weekend at Club Quarters and had a fantastic time. The amenities were clean and the staff was fabulous. I highly recommend Club Quarters and will return the next time we stay in Boston. Walking distance to so many places. We easily walked to Chinatown, Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market, the waterfront, the North End. The attached restaurant was great and a 10% discount on food if you are staying in the hotel. We loved the Club Room for a morning and afternoon complimentary coffee and to relax as a group in between activities. The staff were extremely helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel is very clean and comfortable and is located in a great spot in Boston, walking distance to many downtown attractions, restaurants, etc. It has some nice extras that you don't get from other hotels: purified water fountain with complimentary bottles in the hallway, excercise equipment can be delivered to your room at no extra cost, complimentary coffee and snacks in the lobby, free wi-fi.

The fitness room is a good size with various cardio machines, a weight bench, and yoga equipment. It is also very clean, with fresh towels, magazines, a TV, etc.

There is an English pub downstairs that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, with lots of different types of beer on tap.

Downsides? The rooms are a little bit small and there doesn't seem to be a good view from any of the rooms. The halls are also very narrow. Other than that, couldn't find much to complain about!

Overall - a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Needed a conveniently located room in Boston for a series of meetings the next day and my travel group set me up here. The desk staff was great checking me in, and pointing me in the right direction. I happened to be on the 2nd floor, which isn't very helpful when it comes to reducing street noise (I prefer a higher floor) and the room was fairly small. It was well appointed with a bed, desk, and TV, but just seemed small for Boston. More like a Manhattan closet sized room. Good room for the price paid, but nothing special.

Room Tip: Ask for something on a higher floor. Being on the 2nd floor, the noise out on the street woke me du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed at Club Quarters Boston on a business trip last month, and found the staff to be extraordinarily accommodating. The price of the room was reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. The room was comfortable, and had nice little touches like local travel guides. Breakfast was simple and the coffee was good. The decor of the room is very masculine, the lobby and public areas somewhat less so.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I spent may weeks at the Club Quarters this year for work and had a great experience overall. The highlight -- and what really set them apart from other hotels -- was their front desk staff, especially Matt Whormes, Jennifer Pena, Arthur, and Richard. They were warm, welcoming, and friendly from the very first night I was there, and truly made it a nice place to come back to. One of them even checked me and my colleagues in before we arrived (without us asking for him to do so) because it was an especially busy weekend at the hotel and he knew we would be arriving late. The front desk team will definitely go above and beyond to help you enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Thank you to Club Quarters, Boston.
I stayed at the hotel on several business trips in the past year, and the staff never failed to be anything other than extremely professional and accommodating. They consistently went out of their way to change a room if I needed, even once checking in myself and my team without our calling ahead when our flight was delayed past midnight. Clean hotel, professional- a great option on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#19 of 83 in Boston
2,235 reviews
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#25 of 83 in Boston
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Boston

Property: Club Quarters Hotel in Boston
Address: 161 Devonshire St, between Milk & Franklin Streets, Boston, MA 02110-1402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#37 Business Hotel in Boston
#40 Family Hotel in Boston
#49 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Boston is a full service hotel designed for business travelers. Located in the heart of downtown Boston near Faneuil Hall, the North End, Freedom Trail, Quincy Market, and Post Office Square, and a short walk from fine dining, shopping and entertainment. All Club Quarters Hotels provides: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Boston Hotel Boston
Hotel Quarters Boston
Club Quarters Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing