We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Downtown Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Boston
Ranked #47 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in Downtown Boston”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed here for 6 days. This was an accidental booking as I had intended to stay at Boston Park Plaza but found that this was booked for me instead. I must say from the reviews I got from my friends who stayed at Boston Park Plaza that I was very lucky. I have no complaints, the location, staff, rooms etc were as desired. It turned out that the hotel provided soap and shampoo instead of a shower gel, so if you prefer the latter you need to carry one yourself.

I would definitely stay here again- the location is spotless and I am a very happy Boston visitor thanks to a comfortable stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nimonika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    854
    655
    234
    88
    61
See reviews for
258
674
154
447
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Club Quarters is a chain oriented to business travelers. The rooms were adequate. We had one with a "kitchenette" that was basically a fridge, microwave and sink, equipped with dishes etc. The bathroom was very small. The bed was comfortable. There was free Internet and a smallish TV and couch. The lounge area has a fully auto espresso/cappucino machine for coffee and and there is filtered chilled water with empty bottles to fill on each floor. This is not a "full-service" hotel. The parking was a block away and discounted - $25/day is good for Boston. Valet is available. The location is superb - only blocks to Faneuil Hall, the North End and a block from Post Office Square. I had a ten-minute walk to my meeting over the bridge from the Boston Tea Party and paid $100/nt less than the Intercontinental.

Room Tip: The regular rooms are very small. If you want bigger get the ones with the kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flygirlnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Salzburg, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2012

well run, pleasant "budget" (why would you pay more elsewhere) business hotel, central location, ... I stay in Boston once each year for about a week. Club Quarters is my first choice there, also becasue of proximity to my meetings (easy walk). Friendly reception & managment; adjacent pub has good food, decent prices (and great selection of beers)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Got four rooms with a group for a weekend. Matt Whormes and the staff at the CQ Boston showed us exceptional service: helping us correct our rooms from one bed to two, getting extra blankets, helping us store our luggage after checkout. Somehow, that guy was everywhere in the hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I spent a Friday and Saturday here to escape from Hurricane's Sandy's havoc in New York. It is a small hotel with smallish rooms and a tiny bathroom better designed for one person on a business trip than a couple but the very favorable weekend rate made up for the tightness. The hotel is perfectly located for business in the middle of Boston's financial district which is a warren of narrow and dark streets with little of appeal. Do not be put off tough because all Boston's charms surriound this area so the hotel is very centrally located and you can easily walk to all Boston's many pleasures. Although no car is ever needed in Boston, and the hotel is easily walkable from Amtrak's South Station and the State Street T from Logan Airport, if you have one you can park on the streets during the weekends. Just be sure to read the all the parking restriction signs very carefully.

Room Tip: Higher floor numbers bring youfarther from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ned2384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place was backwards. Everything from the valet to the actual hotel room was unacceptable. The room was tiny. The staff were very unhelpful. We checked out of our room at 11:45 am and left our bags checked with the hotel. When we got back to claim our bags it took the staff 40 minutes to go and find them. They made everyone wait. I will never go back to this place again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Porsche911XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great facilities for anyone traveling for business. Rooms were clean and comfortable. There were also many complimentary and convenient services such as easy printing, coffee, and water bottles. However, most amazing were the extraordinary staff at this hotel! They went out of their way to help us with any need we had, even when it was particularly irritating.

Of particular note, Matt Whormes, the guest service manager, waited patiently for us for over 45 minutes as a group of 7 of us accessed bags that we had left with the front desk. We later came back a few hours later to do the same thing again, and there wasn't a single complaint from Matt, who was friendly and professional during the entire ordeal. Would stay here again if I were to return to Boston!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
2,273 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
The Boxer Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Boston

Property: Club Quarters Hotel in Boston
Address: 161 Devonshire St, between Milk & Franklin Streets, Boston, MA 02110-1402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#37 Business Hotel in Boston
#40 Family Hotel in Boston
#49 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Boston is a full service hotel designed for business travelers. Located in the heart of downtown Boston near Faneuil Hall, the North End, Freedom Trail, Quincy Market, and Post Office Square, and a short walk from fine dining, shopping and entertainment. All Club Quarters Hotels provides: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Boston Hotel Boston
Hotel Quarters Boston
Club Quarters Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing