We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Boston
Ranked #47 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here for Boston University's parents weekend which was also the Head of the Charles. The amenities and lounge were very nice with coffee, Internet, exercise room and extra supplies readily available on each floor. The room was tiny, however, we didn't spend that much time there. I will definitely look into Club Quarters other locations when booking hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegangof4inNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,932)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,245 - 1,251 of 1,932 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

We requested adjoining rooms. Both were clean and comfortable although one was missing the lounge chair. Check in was at 3pm. We checked in early around noon and was charged an additional $40 per room which I felt was excessive since obviously the rooms were ready. The location of the hotel is great. The lounge area is very nice with a great new coffee machine (although it did break down the next morning), Glitches are inevitable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The location of the hotel is ideal, you are in walking distance to everything. The rooms are just OK, upon entering our room noticed it needed to be vacuumed and we were moved to another room. The second room was identical but had a double window which brightened it up and it was much more pleasing. Rooms are small which is to be expected in a city, but comfortable.Hotel offers a lounge area with computers, a tv, expresso machine, hot tea and some snacks. Since we drove in we had to pay for parking $25.00 a day at a garage up the street. Staff was OK not overly friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with double windows. Area was pretty quiet for being in a city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krystyna11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

UK traveller who has stayed here 4 or 5 times in last 3 years - usually August and February. UK visitors will love the weather in August (not too hot) but may be surprised by the -20 or -25 temperatures on winter nights.

Reasonably central location from which to explore Boston. Within 10 minutes walk there are many places to eat and drink in the day (mainly servicing commuters) and still a good choice of bars and restaurants to choose from at night.

In fact, this QC is located next door to The Elephant & Castle "English Pub" style bar which also does reasonable TGIs / Frankie & Benny's type food and has sports on big screens. Be aware that this bar can get quite busy with younger workers from the financial district having a drink after work / on work nights out.

The QC itself has a fairly small reception with an open "Club Room" area behind that has the usual communal PCs and printer, coffee making facilities etc.

All rooms are accessed via the two lifts at the side of reception. These lifts get quite busy between 08:00-09:00.

Cheaper (non self-catering type) rooms are small but beds are fine - even if your well over 6'.
Bathrooms are functional and showers have always been pretty good. UK / European travellers should be aware that there is a hairdryer wired in under the bathroom sink - handy for doing your hair in the main bathroom mirror but would worry me if had children staying in the room.

Free chilled bottled water dispenser on each floor is a brilliant idea.

Gym is OKish - rather small - more of a gesture.

Reception staff were fine on my first couple of trips and better on most recent visits.

Breakfast and other meals can be taken in bar next door or there is a basic room service menu (cut down version of what is available next door). At the back of the in room guide there are some other menus for local take out places (Indian, Pizza etc.) that have arrangement to deliver to QC.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We spent a couple nights at the Club Quarters in Boston and loved it! We were blocks from Faniuel Hall in one direction and Boston Common in the other! It is about 1 block from the State Street T stop so that was very convenient from the airport. It was wonderful to have the club room off of the lobby with coffee or tea anytime. The room was small but clean and perfectly adequate. Bathroom was quite compact but perfectly functional thanks to additional small ledge of counter.
The pub next door was great, went for a nightcap but would have eaten there if we'd had more time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wineloverlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I just stayed at this hotel on business, while attending a conference in downtown Boston. The location is excellent right in the heart of downtown, within walking distance to T subway, shopping, restaurants, pubs, and downtown attractions. The rooms are quite small, but cozy. As it is primarily a business hotel, that's to be expected. There was some kind of truck/construction noise very early in the morning, each morning, but wasn't too big of a deal. I had left my charger at home, and the hotel had a universal charger which I was able to use for the duration of my stay, which was great. Nice staff as well. If I ever need to travel to Boston again on business would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missddc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Great location, service, facilities. Literally next door to a metro stn. The only negative is the soundproofing, there is none, it was as if my window was open to street noise. Simple fix = earplugs :-)

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the street front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,357 reviews
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#48 of 84 in Boston
7,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Boston

Address: 161 Devonshire St, between Milk & Franklin Streets, Boston, MA 02110-1402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#37 Business Hotel in Boston
#40 Family Hotel in Boston
#49 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $133 - $534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Boston is a full service hotel designed for business travelers. Located in the heart of downtown Boston near Faneuil Hall, the North End, Freedom Trail, Quincy Market, and Post Office Square, and a short walk from fine dining, shopping and entertainment. All Club Quarters Hotels provides: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Boston Hotel Boston
Hotel Quarters Boston
Club Quarters Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing