We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Boston
Ranked #46 of 85 Hotels in Boston
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I just spent a few nights here for a long weekend getaway, and I would definitely recommend it. It's a small, modern hotel. Nice room, comfortable bed, helpful staff. Excellent location. The hotel is about two blocks from the subway and several historic attractions, including Faneuil Hall. It's right on the Freedom Trail, actually. The aquarium is about a five to 10-minute walk or one stop on the blue line, with the airport about two or three stops.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justsomeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,982)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,380 - 1,386 of 1,984 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2012

I have stayed at the Club Quarters Boston a few times over the past several years. The place is billed as an exclusive lodging club, and sits in a niche somewhere between basic business hotels and full service establishments. Check in and check out are accomplished via touch screen kiosks, althought there is usually a staff member nearby. There is a nice lounge/business center available as a gathering place.

Rooms are very small (although I've stayed in smaller rooms in some NY boutique hotels) and simply appionted. The queen bed is pretty basic - no specially branded bedding or multiple layers of sheets and feathers here - but comfortable. There is a good desk for work, a small-ish flatscreen TV, and a comfortable chair with an attached table, sort of like a lecture hall desk. WiFi is free and fast. The bathroom is modern and up to date, and the shower is excellent.

Location is perfect if you have business downtown, and it's close to many of the major historic sites. It's also close to several transit stations. An outpost the the Elephant and Castle pub chain is attached, and offers decent dining options.

The Club Quarters Boston wouldn't be my first choice for leisure travel, but for business in downtown Boston, it's nearly ideal.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJPTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We had a great time staying at Club Quarters Boston.
Staff was very helpful, accommodating and pleasant.
Got there a little early and the room was ready.
Perfect location for shopping (Macy's, TJ Maxx, DSW, and Marshall's right around the corner),
Faneuil Hall and Quincy Market.
Took the "T" to Copley Square and then on to the North End for dinner.

Close to everything.

Easy on and off the highway.

Judy

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy_A_4thTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I travel to Boston regularly on business and this time my company put me up at the Club Quarters Boston. Probably the best thing about this property is its location. It's within walking distance to every major tourist site in Boston, great shopping and great restaurants. The hotel itself is clean. The staff is friendly. I felt like I was walking in to an old private club in England. I was very impressed with the staff. The room was clean, modern but with traditional elements. The area surrounding the hotel is quiet. For a single business traveler, the size was perfect. My only complain is that the shower is too small for my taste. Other than that, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JavC0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We decided at the last minute to drive to Boston and see the Ohio State vs. Syracuse game. We wanted a hotel within walking distance of TD Garden and this one seemed to have good reviews. Check in went very smooth, and the room was clean. We had some drinks in the adjoining restaurant/bar called Elephant & Castle. The concierge gave us great directions to TD Garden, and the kitchen was still open when we got back after the game. The clam chowder was spectacular. And the staff is excellent. We had a very good night's sleep in a comfortable bed. The shower was small, but the water pressure was great.

I would stay at this hotel any time I visit Boston.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I cant be bothered most of the time to write a review on the places I go because I always tell myself that somebody else will do it. However, this might be the rare exception. I stayed there this past weekend for just one night (original place of stay was temporarily unavailable) Granted, it does not have the style or flare that the Omni Parker has but the staff was very welcoming, helpful and (most importantly-since I'm not from here) very informative. The room was not very spacious but I'm not one to complain for the price I paid. There were a few staff members that I thought were particularly helpful and they mentioned this website if I had anything to say of my stay there. So, I want to say thanks to a kind red hair girl that was there- smooth check in and out (really cool kiosk thingys--like the airports!) a young man called Parker I believe and his friend Julian (he spoke very fast and both were very informative--JM Curly is delicious by the way). Other than the sizes of the room, everything was great. Prompt service, great staff and super awesome location. Highly recommend for those new to boston who want to spend a good time at a great price

Room Tip: From what i understood, all the rooms are on the smaller side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrotter278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I was there recently and I just want to say that the hotel is great mainly due to its location! (so close to everything!) It's a simple hotel--do not go if you are looking for high luxury. What it lacks in luxury, is made up by the great staff. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Particularly a little asian lady-I think her name was cindy? and a very helpful young man called Julien (I remember him saying he was French). I recommend this hotel for people looking to spend a few quiet days in boston at a great price!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SSDNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#49 of 85 in Boston
8,133 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#53 of 85 in Boston
1,502 reviews
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#56 of 85 in Boston
2,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Boston

Address: 161 Devonshire St, between Milk & Franklin Streets, Boston, MA 02110-1402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#37 Business Hotel in Boston
#49 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $118 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Boston is a full service hotel designed for business travelers. Located in the heart of downtown Boston near Faneuil Hall, the North End, Freedom Trail, Quincy Market, and Post Office Square, and a short walk from fine dining, shopping and entertainment. All Club Quarters Hotels provides: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Boston Hotel Boston
Hotel Quarters Boston
Club Quarters Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing