We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient for a Red Sox game...Period”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boston Hotel Buckminster
Ranked #63 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Reviewed September 6, 2013

One block away from Fenway Park, this hotel is the "real deal" to catch a Red Sox game...Breakfast included ( Nice Continental breakfast with fruits) this is a cheap option considering Boston standards....But.... and now come my dislikes, the room ( queen bed) is really small with only one chair ( So my girlfriend and I had to drink the pregame beers on the bed)...We could live with it, no big deal...Then, we realized how cheap the roll up blinds were, when the sunshine woke us up the next morning...Damn, maybe this is the strategy for an early check-out, but definitely this is something that must be improved...All in all, I'd come back if I have tickets for another game at Fenway but I'd stay somewhere else if not...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DamianPiedra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,558)
There are newer reviews for Boston Hotel Buckminster
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

917 - 923 of 1,558 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

I liked the location for sure, rooms were small but dud their job. Loved having an Uno's close and Fenway up the street.

The location in Kenmore also allows easy access to the metro system which takes you anywhere in the city. Thus place was good.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarioC22314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff was able to let us in our room early after an overnight flight. We stayed 3 nights and were very satisfied with the room and the friendly, helpful staff. Decent breakfast with attentive kitchen staff. Can't find a better place if you're headed to Fenway. Would stay there again if we visit Boston.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We only stayed there one night, and it wasn't to go to a game... But, we really liked it. It is absolutely perfect if you are going to see the Red Sox, but great for when you are visiting the city. It's close to everything, even if you don't want to stake the T, including food and shopping. We really liked the room, it was like a little apartment, well maintained and furnished. Pricing was competitive too. The only reason we aren't rating this one as Excellent is due to some work they need to put in to their restaurant staff - we think attention to customers waiting for their food is very important.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claudia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I've stayed at the Buckminster for a whole week end of April 2013. The location is great, not right in downtown with all the hassle, but near the subway just 2 mins walk. Nearby are a few shops, restaurants, 7Eleven, McDonalds, Starbucks, Popeyes, Bagel Shop etc. and of course Fenway.
The room itself is perfect for one person, very comfy queensize bed, cableTV, a desk/chair and a nice bathroom. It was always clean and tidy. The view from the room wasn't that great.. into the courtyard, but nevermind, at least it was very quiet.
I would stay there again and i'm a frequent world-wide traveller :-)

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
3  Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We chose the Buckminster for the price. If you are in town to see a game, it is very convenient otherwise, it isnt a prime location.

We received a complimentary upgrade to a suite upon arrival. The suite was very nice with a full kitchen and a very comfortable bed. The rooms were clean and everything appeared to be new. If you plan to stay at the Buckminster in a King Suite, you should know that although you will have a full kitchen, you will not have a plate, a glass or any cutlery.

All of the windows are heavily frosted and we found it a bit disconcerting to not be able to see outside. I know this may sound trivial but it really was odd and i think most people would be bothered by this...

The complimentary breakfast was minimal so we chose to use our $5 off coupons in the restaurant. Dont do this!!! Terrible service, terrible food!

To sum it up, the Buckminster is fine for one night after attending a game at Fenway but if you're here to see the sights, stay somewhere else...

1  Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

A great , old place. Good service. Bed was great. For the location it is hard to beat. You can ask for a view of Fenway right across the street. A short walk from many attractions, this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motorcitytoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#10 of 84 in Boston
2,167 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#65 of 84 in Boston
3,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
The Inn at Longwood Medical
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#7 of 84 in Boston
4,468 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Eliot Hotel
Eliot Hotel
#9 of 84 in Boston
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Hotel Buckminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Hotel Buckminster

Address: 645 Beacon St, Boston, MA 02215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: $122 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boston Hotel Buckminster 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boston Hotel Buckminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing