We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$331
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $304/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$235
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$243
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Parker House(Boston)
$270
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$239
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$200
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$311
$280
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $314/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$296
$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,553)
Filter reviews
3,553 results
Traveler rating
2,261
871
261
95
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,261
871
261
95
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolbrasserie joprudential centergreat hotelcheesecake factoryfloor to ceiling windowshuntington avenewbury streetnortheastern universitysubway stopgreen linesouth endt stationcopley placeboston hotelfenway parklocation was perfect
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 3,553 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

The valet at Curbside, Hilary, was the kindest and friendliest gentleman I have ever met. He greeted me with a huge smile and allowed me to stay curbside indefinitely while I waited for my clients to come to the car! Thank you Hilary for excellent service!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Jjhunste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Our stay was great. Initially we stayed in a room with 2 double beds, and it was clean and overall a beautiful. Later that night we found that our tv wasn't working, and they upgraded us to a suite, which was above and beyond what they had to do. Hilary was helped us to our new room. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jeapen19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

From a highly professional reception by Thomas through to our beautifully appointed room with excellent quality finishes, our stay at the Colonnade was unforgettable. A pity it was only for two nights! The manager sent a small platter of fruit, cold meats and Perrier to our room after our fairly late arrival on a Sunday evening. The hotel's decor is stylish and understated. The bed, linen and towels are all luxurious. Extra touches enhance clients' experience: newspapers delivered to each room every morning, turn-down service upon request, early room cleaning should it be required. Housekeeping is efficient and well-organised. A small fridge in the room comes in handy. Staff go out of their way to be hospitable. A very genteel employee, Norman, directed me to get into the bookstore across the road and gave me his personal loyalty number to ensure a discount from the store which I promptly received! I was touched by this level of dedication and friendliness. Two tiny matters that could enhance the experience: Our bathroom's extractor did not work (Room 733) and some light does filter through the top of the curtaining at night. Other than that, however, an absolutely lovely stay!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street has a beautiful view over Boston but may allow a certain level of noise from outside.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michelefromearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

The Colonnade has been there quite a while. I remember staying there when I was in college in the 70's. So, thats saying something! The decor is a bit dated, but everything is clean and neat. The staff is very friendly from the moment you step onto the curb. Door man got me a complimentary water. Check in desk had a room ready. Room was spotless with a view and best of all I could open the windows a bit to get fresh air. Bed were comfortable and pillows just how I like them. Was there for a conference. Catering was ok. Tasty but light. Staff kept the rooms clean and up to date. Bottled water and other amenities were refreshed each day. My only complaint would be the drink prices. But that may just be how Boston is getting. $19 martinis are beyond my budget so I settled for the $7 10oz beer.
I would stay there again.

Room Tip: High floor corner room
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roadtraveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

I just spent 3 days in meetings at the Colonnade...excellent facilities. However, it was Norman, one of the attendants who saw me com downstairs using a cane to pick up a newspaper. When he saw me, he asked for my name and room number and assured me that he would deliver a newspaper to my room each morning...which he did!

Thanks you Norman and Colonnade for hiring folks like Norman!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews