We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Colonnade Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$343
$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$341
$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$348
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Parker House(Boston)
$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$405
$359
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$301
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$367
$328
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$359
$297
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$400
$392
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$386
$356
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,482)
Filter reviews
3,482 results
Traveler rating
2,218
856
254
92
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,218
856
254
92
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolbrasserie joprudential centergreat hotelcheesecake factoryfloor to ceiling windowsnewbury streetnortheastern universitysubway stopgreen linesouth endt stationfenway parkcopley placeboston hotellocation was perfectvisit boston
Filter
Updating list...
2,645 - 2,650 of 3,482 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Hotel staff are the jewel of this hotel. Always very helpful, courteous and obliging. Hotel in a good location close to subway/tube. Food excellent, room we had on top floor to the side was good. Huge beds well for a Brit they were. Parking was expensive but we understand this has been contracted out.

Room Tip: Pick odd number rooms they are larger
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvertraveller40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Excellent service -especially from Hilary! He makes his guests feel special and cared for.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marynat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Everything very good. Priced reasonably for Boston and location. And super good restaurant Brassiere Jo's on premises made dining delightful, tasty and an equally good value

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed in room 511 - almost everything was fine - location great, staff friendly and extremely helpful - great fun.

But my room had an adjoining door to the next room (515) - this door was not soundproofed so I could hear everything that went on in room 515 and I guess they could hear what was going on in my room. So if that is what "a $25m makeover" delivers you then not necessarily money well spent. Destroys what else would be a good experience, poor planning so score is down rated, justifiably I think.

We also had some bites during our stay - so wonder if the hotel's purported pet friendly policy leaves a few fleas lying around. I guess pets should really be restircted to certain floors/rooms and those of us who don't see the need to bring pets on holiday should be spared?

So flea-bitten and noisy - otherwise good value.

Overall verdict not bad but scope to do better - you can't please (fleas?)everyone

Room Tip: Try and get a room without a connecting room or one that a pet has not stayed in recently
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w0tcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Colonnade for three nights in early October at the beginning of a pleasure trip through New England. We thought the neighborhood was very desirable with great shopping and restaurants, while we also thought the hotel itself was very comfortable if not luxurious. Be sure to ask for a room on the residential side of the hotel, which is quiet.

The rooms are a bit cramped but fine for two people. They had a good flat panel TV and plenty of towels and toiletries in the bathroom. The internet is an extra charge, but you can get that waived by applying for a hotel chain membership. Breakfast food in the restaurant is fine, but there is no buffet. The best thing I can recall about the hotel is the bed, which is very comfy with great sheets. We had a good night sleep there each night.

Whether on business or pleasure, the Colonnade is a solid bet, especially if you can get a good deal on the internet. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the room size, which is on the small side.

Room Tip: Rooms on the "residential side" are quieter, and ask for a higher floor.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockiesExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews