We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Ranked #61 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Reviewed September 5, 2006

We spent three nights over Labor Day weekend at the Doubletree Club Hotel in Boston and would definitely return. The lobby is spacious, with many chairs and couches for relaxing, plus tables and chairs to use after purchasing a meal at the Au Bon Pain cafe just off the lobby. The personnel was very friendly and helpful, and the housekeeping staff kept the room spotless. Our room was quite large, with the very comfortable "Sweet Dreams" bedding - great nights' sleep. We also had a lovely view of the bay from the 5th floor. The train/bus station is only about a block away which made travel into the city easy. The hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service to the airport and to the downtown Doubletree location.

2  Thank Libralady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,530 - 1,536 of 1,753 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2006

Great location - especially with the complimentary shuttle into the city. One drawback are the paper thin walls. Unfortunately we could hear our neighbor's TV.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jademarc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2006

Great experience. We had a handicapped-accessible room and it was great. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. The bed was good, and had a feather-bed top sheet gave a really nice sleep feel. The shower was strong and fitted with two heads- one lower and hand-held if a wheelchair were needed, and the toilet was raised. Grab-bars were everywhere in the bath. Staff was very helpful, cookie was warm and yummy, and the daily "USA Today" was appreciated. We were traveling with friends, and the tables downstairs (which were plentiful) were perfect for card games at the end of our busy tourist days. Access to the "T" is easy, and the hotel provides a free shuttle to downtown or the airport. Drawbacks ( which resulted in the "above average" rather than "excellent" rating): minimal food service, no shuttle to South Station, and the inability to conveniently buy a paper on the weekend. Howver, these complaints were minor, and we will stay there again on our next trip. We even had a mini-view of the ocean- okay, it was just a peek, but it was there!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timikt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2006

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank dm1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2006

Stayed: July 2006
1  Thank ryvalry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2006

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenmonstah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2006

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnaSpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Allston / Brighton
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#76 of 84 in Boston
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside

Address: 240 Mount Vernon Street at Bayside Center, Boston, MA 02125-3120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Boston
#51 Business Hotel in Boston
#55 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $131 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two miles from downtown Boston, our convenient hotel offers easy access to the subway just one block away as well as complimentary shuttle service to the airport, local area restaurants, the BCEC and Black Falcon Cruise Terminal. Enjoy comfortable accommodations in a standard guest room or upgrade to one of our suites. Grab a quick bite at the Marketplace Cafe and Take Away with premium deli meats and Starbucks coffee bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Club Boston Bayside Hotel Boston
Doubletree Hotel Boston Bayside
Doubletree Boston
Doubletree Club Hotel Boston Bayside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing