We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Denesha at the Front Desk Was Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Ranked #62 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Reviewed January 2, 2014

There was loud and inconsiderate guests on our floor the first night of our stay. We tried to call the front desk but the phone in our room did not work. I went to the front desk to explain the problem and Denesha handled the situation in a courteous and effective manner. The noisy guests were no longer a problem for us. the entire staff at the hotel was very nice but Denesha stands out to us because of how well she handled our noisy neighbors. Thank you for having such a great staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,815)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,148 - 1,154 of 1,815 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

My Girlfriend and I stayed for 2 nights before our departure to Cancun. I was so impressed with the aptitude and friendliness of the staff pre-arrival and when we arrived. They were so accommodating as far as parking, shuttle services, and there breakfast was great! The rooms are very modern as well as the rest of the hotel, making it look brand new! I also work at a brand new Hampton Inn in Bangor Maine and your hotel reminds me of ours! Great job guys! People really do notice!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Benjamin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This hotel provides a minimum set of services such as airport shuttle rides and others but the stay was totally functional, comfortable, and enjoyable. The food store in the hotel was also good enough for a short stay. If you like to visit Boston Symphony Hall, Fine Art Museum, Market Place, Sea Food Restaurant, etc., these are within 30 minutes by subway train from the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank 新旅好人
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

It is in an excellent location to visit the college and the hotel was very accomodating to provide some shuttle service to the campus when possible. The rooms were fantastic and slept amazing! Staff was very helpful and nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tracey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights as a family of 3 on a cool 2 days. Getting to the hotel from the train station made it look far due to traffic. Check in was fast and efficient. Room was nice enough amd spacious. Outlook was ontp a car park. Bathroom adequate with nice toiletries. Short walk to the T which was only 3 stations to centre of town. Small cafe only for breakfast with limited choices. No shops within walking distance. Free shuttle to airport was helpful. Chocolate chip cookie appreciated!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelbug21stC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed there on a pre cruise package Halloween night. Phoned hotel after we had picked luggage up at the airport, and the hotel picked us up with their free shuttle, and the driver Sammy gave us lots of information about Boston. We had a large updated room, excellent quality furnishings and everything we needed and could not fault it.The front desk staff were excellent, and the free transfer to the port was well organized. Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It is still under renovation, so the bedroom had updated furniture while the bathroom was not yet Doubletree standard, but it was clean and pleasant and I have no complaints. The front desk staff were very helpful and the shuttle drivers were so amazing. I chose this hotel because it was less expensive and I could take the shuttle to the convention center for the conference I was attending. There's not a lot in the direct area of the hotel but there is a T station very close and I think it was worth the less expensive but very nice hotel stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Allston / Brighton
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#77 of 86 in Boston
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside

Address: 240 Mount Vernon Street at Bayside Center, Boston, MA 02125-3120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#51 Business Hotel in Boston
#55 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $102 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two miles from downtown Boston, our convenient hotel offers easy access to the subway just one block away as well as complimentary shuttle service to the airport, local area restaurants, the BCEC and Black Falcon Cruise Terminal. Enjoy comfortable accommodations in a standard guest room or upgrade to one of our suites. Grab a quick bite at the Marketplace Cafe and Take Away with premium deli meats and Starbucks coffee bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Club Boston Bayside Hotel Boston
Doubletree Hotel Boston Bayside
Doubletree Boston
Doubletree Club Hotel Boston Bayside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing