We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DoubleTree Boston Bayside”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Ranked #58 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Boston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DoubleTree Boston Bayside”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Hotel staff was very friendly and prompt service. Room was clean and good linens. The Boston subway terminal was a 5 to 6 minute walk from the hotel with good sidewalks. AC/Heat unit was a bit noisy but no worse than most hotel with units in the wall. There was a parking fee which I feel there wasn't a need for.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    591
    348
    128
    62
See reviews for
439
430
126
423
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

All of the hotel staff here will go out of there way to ensure you have a pleasant stay. This is a great place to stay in Boston with a van that will take you to the South Station or Convention Center and pick you up at the Airport. For the price, this is an exceptional value!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Doubletree Bayside in Boston. It was an ideal location to access the T. Close to the JFK Library and easily accessible by mass transit to the entire city. No need to get a car and the hassle of traffic. Staff was great and hospitable. We would stay there again for our next rrip to Boston.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed just one night for a nearby event and received a discounted group rate. However the $12 self parking fee and $13 WIFI was ridiculous. It is not in downtown Boston and there is plenty of room for parking. We had a room on the 5th floor which looked recently renovated and had very comfortable bedding. The bath was good size with nice towels. There is was no refrigerator in the room but one can be requested. There was a very large flat screen TV. The cookies were very good (and still free.)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cubiclegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
368 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I should have read the reviews before I made my reservation for this hotel. I'm a Hilton Diamond member and have stayed at numerous of their Boston hotels (Hilton, Homewood, Hampton, Doubletree, etc...). My parents taught me "If you can't say anything nice, don't say anything at all." However, I'm so upset I'm writing this review before I have even checked out of this hotel.

First of all, the "nice" things: It's only a 3 minute walk from the JFK/UMass subway stop. The lobby is clean and the 5th floor rooms are decent as they have been recently remodeled for HiltonHonors members. The staff is super friendly and generally efficient.

If you don't know it, Hilton offers complimentary wifi and breakfast to its Diamond members. But the breakfasts here are inedible. It sets a new standard for the bottom of the Hilton brand scale. Don't stay here unless you like powdered eggs and microwaved frozen pancakes or French toast. The poor suckers who pay, must pay for this crap in advance. Then everybody, including Diamond members, has to stand around waiting for it. Then you wait on yourself and clear your own table. The food is disgusting.

No central HVAC. Through the wall heat pup that is very noisy. Must turn it off to sleep. terrible. I have no idea why they refer to it as a Doubletree "Club" hotel. It feels more like Motel 6 that charges for parking. Out here in the suburbs, they shouldn't really nickel and dime people for parking or wifi. I can't wait to check out.

Room Tip: Don't try the food under any circumstances. If someone makes your travel decisions for you, stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Pole, General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Jim,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our service and appointment and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you,
Stephen Pole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

I am a Hilton Diamond member and have spent over 150 nights a year across various brands for over 10 years. The carpet at this hotel was the most disgusting carpet I've seen in any hotel, ever! GROSS! I didn't even want to walk on it in my socks!
I am usually a big fan of Doubltetree, but this room should've been remodeled ages ago. From previous reviews I see that they are in the process of remodeling and I wish I'd seen that before I checked in. The bed was terrible: a soft, lumpy antique (although the bedding was very clean), and the furniture was old and noticeably scratched and worn. The rest of the hotel looked fine, so if you get a remodeled room you'll probably be ok. Based on the quality of the lobby, I would even be willing to give this place another chance, provided it was a refurbished room.
Breakfast was ok, a bit disappointing. The grill appears to be run by a third party and you can order from a limited menu. My voucher covered a breakfast combo of scrambled eggs, hash browns, and bacon, a cold drink and coffee (which was Starbucks). My eggs were powdered, the bacon over-cooked, and the frozen hash browns very under-cooked.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Will F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Pole, General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Will,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we apologize you were disappointed in the comfort and condition of your guestroom. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience through service and accommodations. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you,
Stephen Pole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We stayed here for a couple of days before a cruise. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is only a couple of blocks from a "T" station and so a car was not needed for our visit. At the end of our stay the hotel shuttled us to the cruise terminal which was a nice surprise.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#63 of 83 in Boston
3,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside

Property: DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Address: 240 Mount Vernon Street at Bayside Center, Boston, MA 02125-3120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#47 Family Hotel in Boston
#51 Business Hotel in Boston
#55 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two miles from downtown Boston, our convenient hotel offers easy access to the subway just one block away as well as complimentary shuttle service to the airport, local area restaurants, the BCEC and Black Falcon Cruise Terminal. Enjoy comfortable accommodations in a standard guest room or upgrade to one of our suites. Grab a quick bite at the Marketplace Cafe and Take Away with premium deli meats and Starbucks coffee bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelPower, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Club Boston Bayside Hotel Boston
Doubletree Hotel Boston Bayside
Doubletree Boston
Doubletree Club Hotel Boston Bayside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing