We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go for the remodeled rooms” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Ranked #60 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Go for the remodeled rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for four nights this past week. I booked this trip months ago for work. I chose it because it was close to where I was conducting business in Boston and I am a Hilton Diamond member. I spend many nights in hilton hotels. As I checked in I was told that I would not be able to stay on the honors floor, which is ok with me. I have not always been upgraded to the honors floor on visits to other hilton hotels.

But, I still expect that the room will be up to hilton standards. I was wrong.

I was placed in room 215. The carpet was spotty, the bed needed to be replaced, and overall it is what I would expect from a super 8 no-tell mo-tell.

So, I went to the front desk and said that I would be willing to stay one night in 215, but I would need to be switched for the remainder of the stay. (I then looked up other hotels where I could stay just in case)
I am not sure why people said the hotel was cheap, I found cheaper.

That night I found long black hairs in the bathroom. (I have short gray hair)
And I woke up with. Sore back.

They accommodated my request and I was moved the second day to the 6th floor. The room was a lot nicer, cleaner, and the bed was comfortable. (Sans hair in the bathroom)

This is the only reason why I am giving the hotel 3 stars.

My advise, get one of the remodeled rooms or find another hotel.


I will only go back if I am assured to get a remodeled room.

The front desk people were incredibly nice and accommodating.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank yortman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    563
    337
    116
    60
See reviews for
409
409
121
401
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Excellent Hotel, people are nice and very helpful. Clean rooms with no surprises. The only negative thing being the separate charges for parking and internet access. They should increase the rate a few dollars and include those in the room price...instead of "nickel and diming" the guest.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Free airport shuttle on call was our first service we enjoyed. We were in our room before check in time, able to check out one hour late without penalty. Subway station very close, three streets to cross, good frequent train traffic, easy to use except for lots of of stairs.

Our room was small but good, quiet, everything worked and we slept. Desk staff were attentive and friendly. Lobby spacious, business center good with Windows and Apple desktops. We did not have free wifi. The small deli was crowded and pricey, but we ate there twice. Food was good, limited menu. Friendly staff there too.

Great location for a waterfront walk to JFK library! Ask for some directions first.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrosas24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

If only this hotel which is only a few minutes from the bay and beautiful vistas would improve its dining , particularly breakfast services, this could be a fine hotel. One has to keep in mind that there are few alternative places to eat in the vicinity.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

The only negative was the size of the bed. My wife and I found the bed quite small and actually because of that my back was a little sore on this trip. We much prefer at least a queen size bed. Other than that the experience was very positive. The staff could not do enough for us, were very friendly and warm and seemed genuinely concerned with our well being. They all knew who we were when we came to the desk which made especially the younger members of my family feel important. The human resource team that hired the staff at this hotel did an excellent job. We were able to take the T everywhere and the station was only a 5 minute walk from the hotel and always felt very safe even returning late at night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Hoetel is nice. Food is good. I would like to take the time out and say that your front desk girl Alisha is nice, funny, down to earth, and also very helpful. She is one of the most nicest, humuress, young lady i have met.please know thay you hired an amazing girl.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank betta w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

In Boston, there are 5 addresses of the same street and number of the hotel, and the gps took us to the other side of the city. It would be nice to have an unique street name for this hotel strip. Please ask the city to change the street name for your hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank realtysense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Pole, General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies for the hassle and frustration this incident has caused you. We understand your GPS's confusion and will do what we can to correct the issue for future guests. The next time you are in the are we hope you will give us another opportunity to make your visit the best possible.

Thank you,
Stephen Pole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#66 of 83 in Boston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,269 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Courtyard Boston-South Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside

Property: DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Address: 240 Mount Vernon Street at Bayside Center, Boston, MA 02125-3120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#47 Family Hotel in Boston
#51 Business Hotel in Boston
#55 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two miles from downtown Boston, our convenient hotel offers easy access to the subway just one block away as well as complimentary shuttle service to the airport, local area restaurants, the BCEC and Black Falcon Cruise Terminal. Enjoy comfortable accommodations in a standard guest room or upgrade to one of our suites. Grab a quick bite at the Marketplace Cafe and Take Away with premium deli meats and Starbucks coffee bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Club Boston Bayside Hotel Boston
Doubletree Hotel Boston Bayside
Doubletree Boston
Doubletree Club Hotel Boston Bayside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing