We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not in downtown but still PERFECT!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Ranked #58 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“not in downtown but still PERFECT!!!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

COMFTY BEDS!!!! tv's fridge huge bathrooms!! great location just a few steps from subway great for the price.they also have a shuttle to the airport which is great.the resturant was ok but too pricey for the portion,inside bar which was nice with a friendly bartender.all the staff was accomodating and friendly as well...

Room Tip: top floors are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveling_likecray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    588
    346
    128
    62
See reviews for
435
426
126
422
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were in Boston to see the sights. The hotel was a great value and provided easy to access the T line. Boston is a crazy city to drive and there was no need with their fantastic subway system. The hotel is not near any nightlife so we just used the T to go back and forth. There is a small bar and Starbucks in the lobby and a grocery store across the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank BikeIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Clean hotel which will fit your needs for a short stay in Boston. They also offer a free shuttle service to the airport. The hotel is close to a subway stop on the red line which is only a few stops away from Downtown and Havard. Warm friendly staff too!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GemmaShah87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
145 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Good service, friendly staff - desk staff indicated that the hotel had finished renovating some of the floors. Gym is really small but the equipment is up to date.
Rooms are clean and comfortable. Parking easily accessible. This is not the best location for walking to Boston sights.
Gotta love those arm chocolate chip cookies!

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LuckyTraveler18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2013

As soon as we checked in we were given a bag that consisted of two water bottles and two chewy granola bars and if as if we weren't impressed enough by that they then proceeded to give us two chocolate chip walnut cookies that were warm and soft as if straight out of the oven and they were DELICIOUS!!!! There complimentary breakfast was not an all you can eat but you were able to pick any breakfast sandwich you wanted which was nice and you got a free coffee AND juice of choice! The rooms were also spotless, the bed was so comfortable, I cannot say enough nice things about this hotel and the parking was cheaper than any other hotel or even restaurant in Boston! two thumbs up will deff be going back!

Room Tip: If you're a hilton member you get treated like ROYALTY!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Average Hotel - The nice thing about it is that it is 10 minutes away from the Airport - I have visited this hotel 4 times, during last 3 times I did not face any problems however in my 4th visit, I did not like the hotel staff attitude that's why I might decide not to visit this hotel any more

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
400 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Boston Bayside Doubletree is still a good value for a Boston hotel. It is not in town so if you know the city or have a car it's great. Ask for a newly renovated room. My only complaint is that they charge for internet for each device that signs on. At 12.95 per it's not a good policy when internet is free in a lot of hotels nowadays. When i called to protest it on my bill; we were there less than 24 hours and had two internet charges on the bill they said it's not the hotel but the company that provides the internet. But i think Hilton hotels must make the policy. The hotel itself is good not glamourous but the staff is helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is newly renovated or on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msmouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#62 of 83 in Boston
3,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside

Property: DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Address: 240 Mount Vernon Street at Bayside Center, Boston, MA 02125-3120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#47 Family Hotel in Boston
#51 Business Hotel in Boston
#55 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two miles from downtown Boston, our convenient hotel offers easy access to the subway just one block away as well as complimentary shuttle service to the airport, local area restaurants, the BCEC and Black Falcon Cruise Terminal. Enjoy comfortable accommodations in a standard guest room or upgrade to one of our suites. Grab a quick bite at the Marketplace Cafe and Take Away with premium deli meats and Starbucks coffee bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Club Boston Bayside Hotel Boston
Doubletree Hotel Boston Bayside
Doubletree Boston
Doubletree Club Hotel Boston Bayside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing