We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard (bit good) Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport
Ranked #71 of 85 Hotels in Boston
Reviewed June 6, 2014

It's a standard airport hotel. Nothing special, but also nothing to complain about. The staff were particularly interested in helping out, so it made all the transfers and moving about as easy as possible. If I ahd to stay overnight at Logan again I would probably choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel_Tzipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Thank you for your review and we certainly hope you look to come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

416 - 422 of 775 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here while visiting Boston for the beer fest - by the time we got a hotel most of the inexpensive options were booked up. We decided to go with the Courtyard Marriott due to the low price and relative closeness to both the airport and our event. We were not let down! We recently stayed at a Courtyard in Alexandria, VA and this one was significantly nicer. The lobby is nice, the room was very clean and laid out well - A/C worked, our room was quiet, the fixtures were kept well, all of the counter surfaces/bathroom counter/shower/etc were well maintained. The bed was nice, too. The only thing I don't like in the Courtyard hotels I've stayed in is the main carpeting throughout the lobby and halls - it really dates the place. The staff in the lobby were great and helped us out trying to figure out how to get around - they even had 2 extra metro passes that they gave us. The shuttle to/from the airport/train station was perfect - we would have been pretty helpless without it. I would definitely stay here again if traveling to the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelpants_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Thank you for your review and we certainly hope you come back to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We were stuck in Boston overnight due to a flight cancellation, and we found the last room in an airport hotel nearby. I'm glad there was a room available at the Courtyard by Marriott. The rooms were comfortable, quiet, clean, and complete with all of the amenities one would expect. I was expecting a lot less for an airport hotel, but it was quite nice. There is a shuttle running every 15-20 min to/from Logan airport and the T. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the restaurant was standard and fine (we ate there for breakfast only). The only downside was the price, but we assumed it was just the price one pays for a hotel in the Boston area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travbuddy_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly hope you come back to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here one night with husband and daughter. Place was clean and had no complaints with staff. Free parking in the lot was nice as were the multitude of outlets to recharge all of our electronics. I wish there was a mini-fridge and microwave in the room, however. Also the temperature in the room was difficult to control. Instead of running at a constant temperature, as soon as the room was starting to feel uncomfortable, the unit would turn on and then turn off again. Also being near the airport made for some noisy plane noise. We needed to get into the city and at almost $400 for one night, I felt this was very expensive. Every hotel seemed to be booked as it seemed that every college was having graduation that weekend. I would not pay this amount again for these accommodations and location. Restaurant on site was good, but wish there was more nearby as well.

Room Tip: Free WiFi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for your review.

Although we do not have refrigerators available in each guest room, it is something we are looking at doing in the future and certainly have them available upon request for guest use.

We are never looking to overcharge our guests for their guest rooms. All of our rates are always based on the rates of other hotels in the area and occupancy levels. Certainly, rates do tend to be higher during conventions, graduations, etc.;however, it is always best to book you reservations as far in advance as you can to ensure you are getting the lowest possible rate. As long as you do not book an advanced purchase reservation, you will have until 6pm the day of arrival to cancel the reservation if needed.

Thanks and hope you look to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I was disappointed with our stay.

There were a couple of nice things about this hotel. It was actually clean, or at least what we saw was clean. It was very easy to get to (just off the highway) and they provided services to the airport and the T for those less inclined to drive in Boston. They also allowed us to park early and keep our car there after the stay. While it was definitely not the nicest area in Boston, it was fine – not ‘shady’. Normally, this all would add up to a good experience, but then a few things really soured us…

The bathroom door! I know it sounds a little silly, but do not book a double queen room (which is actually a double double room, for those of you who think you’ll actually get a queen bed). Apparently it is part of the design of the room – but no latch, sliding swinging SEE THROUGH doors do not do it for me. Three panels of see through glass (yes, it is the wavy stuff, and no, that doesn’t make it better)– who thought that was a good idea? The door doesn’t really block the opening, and since it doesn’t latch or lock, it feels like you have zero privacy. You hear everything. The toilet (at least in our room) was straight across from the door, so you can easily see someone sitting there. No good.

You hear every neighbor’s toilet as well. The walls are paper thin, and the toilets are loud and ineffective jets. I was up at least 5-6 times in the night … and couldn’t sleep in because….

Bad staff (not that the noise would allow it)! Someone brought us our bill, but instead of sliding it under the door, they just walked in. I sat up quickly, and assumed it was my sister exiting the room (as we had the sign on the door) but she was sitting up in the other bed, looking just as confused.
The woman we dealt with at the front desk was fine (she checked us in and out), polite enough – though slightly dismissive. I don’t know that she was sincere when she said she would speak to her manager about the other member of the staff who just walked in (although she assured me they aren’t supposed to do that, they are told to just slide it under the door).

This hotel is definitely not worth the price, and I won’t be booking again. Between the staff and not knowing about the bathroom door ahead of time (we would have picked a different room), I was rather annoyed. For $180 for a night, the ‘low’ rated Ramada (which I’ve stayed at before, and was fine) has way more bang for the buck.

(My primary reason for writing this review was to inform others about the bathroom – I know I can’t be the only person who is very bothered by it.)

Room Tip: Don't stay here - if you do, make sure you get a room on the top floor in a corner, perhaps less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S_june_Brown928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you for your feedback as it is always helpful in us bettering our hotel.

I will be bringing your comments up during our next managers meeting as we look to renovate our hotel in the future. The feedback from our guests is what helps in ensuring that we make the appropriate changes to ensure that our guests continue to stay with us.

Thanks and again and we certainly hope you look to stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

This is a newly renovated hotel near Logan airport that's good for business travelers.
The hotel is about a 10 minute drive from the airport, with a shuttle that goes regularly. There is a nice hotel bar that stays open until at least 11pm on weekends.
My one complaint is that the walls are pretty thin-- when I was trying to fall asleep, I could hear somebody snoring in the next room and had to put on the room's fan to drown it out.
This hotel isn't as close to the hotel as some of the other airport hotels, but it's a bit cheaper and you get marriott points, so I'd recommend it.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank acon2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for your review and we certainly hope you look to come back and stay with us again.

I would like to have our Engineers go through the room you stayed in to ensure that all noise in minimized. Do you happen to recall what room you stayed in? As an airport location, noise is something we take very seriously due to our location in proximity to the airport. Our main focus is our guests enjoying their stay and we want to ensure that you enjoy your stay shuld you come back to stay with us.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

So many problems with this hotel:

#1 Hotel shuttle is rarely on time is is filthy, #2 Hotel Restaurant is horrible and rarely open, #3 No other food options nearby, #4 Had to eat from small pantry at front desk with few choices and using a microwave that had not been cleaned in days. When I pointed the filthy microwave to the front desk, they replied "they would get to it." When I went back down stairs three hours later, it was still filthy. #5 In the gym some of the equipment is broken and dangerous!

I know Boston Hotels are expensive, but stay away from this property!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

I certainly apologize for the issues incurred during your recent stay with us and certainly wish that you had a better experience staying with us. We will be taking proactive measures to ensure that issues like this do not occur again in the future.

Thanks for your review and we hope you look to stay with us again in the future so that we can show you that we're a better hotel than your last stay reflected!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Courtyard Boston-South Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport

Address: 225 William F McClellan Hwy, Boston, MA 02128-1176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 85 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: $110 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport is the perfect choice of Logan Airport hotels, and an ideal destination when visiting and exploring Greater Boston. Conveniently located just 1 mile from Logan International Airport, Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport offers 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, local train station, and Boston restaurants near our hotel. When you stay at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, you will enjoy luxurious accommodations and amenities featuring our newly renovated guest rooms, fitness center and business center. For shopping, entertainment, and a fine-dining experience, Faneuil Hall is close by and cannot be missed. We invite you to come stay with us in our Boston airport hotel's guest rooms or guest suites, so that you can visit the Museum of Science, attend an event at the Boston Convention and Exhibition Center, and have a thoroughly enjoyable stay in Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Courtyard Boston Logan Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing