We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport
Ranked #73 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Medway, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed here recently as part of a ParkSleepFly promotion and could not have been happier. The hotel was very clean and the room was furnished nicely. The hotel had a bar and restaurant and the food was good. Service a bit slow at the bar, but it was a busy night. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.
Shuttle service for our early morning flight was right there, although, that driver was a bit unfriendly. Trip to the airport was quick and efficient. On our return, called the number as told by the front desk and the shuttle was there within 10 minutes! Very nice driver. Car was safe in parking lot.
Would do this again, especially for early morning flights or travel around holidays.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan41672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for you review! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly hope you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    283
    170
    52
    32
See reviews for
159
167
58
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very nice hotel. 10 minutes to airport on shuttle that really does run 24 hours with no wait. Bed was very comfortable. Restaurant good with excellent service. Front desk friendly. Need to let shower run before getting hot water so take a few extra minutes for showering.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VWillis15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and certainly glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel is a mediocre property made worse by unfriendly, unresponsonsive staff who LIE to you. The rooms are normal for a hotel of this type. My main gripe is the Loud a/c units that draft monsoons of cold air into your room when not running. Better bring some ear plugs and an eye mask while your at it. The location - notwithstanding proximity to Boston Logan - sucks. You are truly a prisoner of the hotel if you don't have a car. The shuttle schedule is erratic at best. The indoor pool is a nice touch, but I had access problems. I had to trek to the front desk two times before I was finally able to gain entry. Clearly the key card reader needs to be replaced. If you have an early morning flight and want to be "in place" , then stay here. Otherwise, DONT.

Room Tip: Even number rooms have an airport view. Odds have a highway view. Take a shuttle earlier than you th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
I certainly apologize for the issues incurred during your stay with us. I will be addressing your issues with our respective department heads to ensure that they are addressed. Feeback and comments from our guests are what help this hotel operate. Although we do make mistakes, we want to learn from our mistakes to assist us in growing to a pristine hotel in the Boston area.

Thanks and we certainly hope you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boston hotels

Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
156 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were flying out of Boston after vacationing along the Coast the weekend of the World Series so average priced rooms were impossible to find. We tried hotels a little distance from Boston with no luck so ended up at the Courtyard Marriott- for the convenience of the airport shuttle service. We were able to return our rental car early which was nice-- and appreciated the helpful information the desk clerks gave us. The Shuttle driver was great, very friendly and informative-- both when returning the car and the next day when heading to the airport to catch our flight.
We were pleased with our room-- everything clean, fresh and comfortable.
We ate at the restaurant for dinner and had a very good meal----my husband enjoyed his baked chicken dinner and I enjoyed the turkey sandwich.
We also had the breakfast buffet which was very good with plenty of choices -- hot food hot and cold food cold! The service for both meals was also very good - staff providing attentive service.
Our only complaint was the bartender in the evening was extremely rude and unprofessional, but after speaking to several Managers about her actions, we were satisfied with their response so won't rate all the other great staff based on this one person.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would choose the Courtyard Marriott again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryTom2119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed you stay overall; however, we certainly wish you had a better experience at our bar. Our restaurant and bar area is one of our biggest assets to our hotel and we want to ensure that all of our guests have a great experience. Each department in our hotel looks to work together to provide our guest with an all around experience and we clearly missed the mark during your stay.

We will be addressing these issues with our Food & Beverage Director to ensure that future guests do not have similar issues. I can assure you that you won't have experiences such as this one during your next stay with us. Thanks and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was a great place to stay and close to Boston Logan Airport. Very pretty hotel and good food in resturant and neat little gift shop to pick up last minute gifts for folks at home. Rooms were very clean and the staff was nice and helpful. Would stay there again if ever in the area.

Room Tip: they offer free shuttle to the airport and also free shuttle from the car rental agency to the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to have have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

I've had two bad experiences with Marriott's in a row - this one was a waste of a night. We live an hour away and stayed here on points to catch an early flight and take advantage of the lower parking rate. As a Marriott Gold Elite member this was the most disappointing experience I've ever had. I was hesitant to stay here because I booked my partner a room here about 6 weeks ago... I booked on the phone and they screwed up the reservation and put it in for the wrong night (not the hotel's fault) - but when she arrived at 2am the toilet in her room wasn't flushed and someone left a number two behind - not even kidding. She was too tired to complain and the room otherwise appeared clean. When we reluctantly booked last night's stay we booked a room with two queen beds - they were full size and stiff as can be. It was the worst nights sleep I've had in a long time. No one in the hotel acknowledged my elite status, or the requests on my account (high floor, was put on floor 3). They didn't even make eye contact until I was at the counter at check-in and check-out. The driver was rude and had road rage, and we waited outside for 10 minutes while the van was sitting there running with the driver no where in sight. The restaurant waitress was great, she was super nice but the drinks were so overpriced and the food was terrible. My burger appeared to be a processed frozen patty with no flavor and was cooked medium-well when ordered medium-rare. The bar service was so slow (waitress waited for drinks while the bartender was on break) and the drinks were so overpriced - $12 for a cocktail - at a high-end restaurant that would be fine but this place feels like a bad Applebee's with food worse then friendlys (No disrespect to friendlys but you usually get what you pay for). There was a tv at our table, which we thought was great until we turned it on and the cable wasn't activated - just the comcast preview channel. Our experience on November 7-8, 2013 was pathetic, I wasn't expecting to feel like we do when we stay at the liberty hotel or four seasons but this place falls incredibly short of the Courtyard Marriott standards we have really loved over the years. What a shame!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
I certainly apologize for the issues incurred during your stay with us. I will be addressing your issues with our respective department heads to ensure that we improve our hotel as a whole. Feeback and comments from our guests are what help this hotel operate. Although we do make mistakes, we want learn from our mistakes en route of becoming an elite hotel in the Boston area.

Thanks and we certainly hope you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fritch, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we had a early departure at the airport the next morning. They take advantage of people who have missed their airline or are there to be sure they don't miss their airline! It was way overpriced! The bathroom was without the shower almost like a bathroom stall with a sliding door immediately at the door! There was a chair perhaps for reading or looking out at the traffic because you had to get in bed to watch TV. We didn't use the free Internet, perhaps it was there! There were two beds but still poor placement. There was no table or desk. It was clean but we had a late meal downstairs thinking' how bad can they mess up a hamburger?' Bad! No taste! Wendy's or McDonalds could beat it! $25.00 for 2 and little taste! Stay clear of this one!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
I certainly wish you had a better stay with us. We are constantly looking for feedback such as yours to be used during renovations and upgrades to our hotel. Our guests are the reason we are a successful hotel and we take their comments to heart.

I will be addressing your issues in our restaurant with our Food & Beverage Director as we want all of our guests to enjoy their meals with us. Our restaurant is one of our biggest assets and we want to make certain that we make the necessary changes ensuring that it continues to be!

We certainly hope you choose to stay with us again and we would certainly show you that our hotel is a far better hotel than your last visit portrayed.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport
Address: 225 William F McClellan Hwy, Boston, MA 02128-1176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport is the perfect choice of Logan Airport hotels, and an ideal destination when visiting and exploring Greater Boston. Conveniently located just 1 mile from Logan International Airport, Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport offers 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, local train station, and Boston restaurants near our hotel. When you stay at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, you will enjoy luxurious accommodations and amenities featuring our newly renovated guest rooms, fitness center and business center. For shopping, entertainment, and a fine-dining experience, Faneuil Hall is close by and cannot be missed. We invite you to come stay with us in our Boston airport hotel's guest rooms or guest suites, so that you can visit the Museum of Science, attend an event at the Boston Convention and Exhibition Center, and have a thoroughly enjoyable stay in Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Courtyard Boston Logan Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing