We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant and room was good.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport
Ranked #72 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Restaurant and room was good.”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location for leaving the car and going on a trip. Only 2 waitresses on duty in the restaurant; took about 10 minutes to get service. Food was very good; no complaints. Nice areas off to the side for families to sit and enjoy a quiet area. I'd recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BandCSwans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We take great pride in our hotel and in the service that we provide our guests.

I will be talking with our Food and Beverage Director regarding staffing as we want to ensure that our guests are receiving prompt and attentive service, as they deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    285
    170
    53
    33
See reviews for
160
172
58
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The hotel is fine, if a bit run down, but you have to eat at their restaurant and it is HORRIBLE!!! We waited 35 minutes for a waiter to notice us, and then we ordered our very simple order - a garden salad and a bowl of chowder - it never arrived. I had to find the manager to finally get our food and to make it up to us she gave us free breakfast vouchers - which are useless because we have to be up at 4 in the morning. I could hear the waiter apologizing to all the other tables for how bad his service was, but it didn't make service any better. And by the time the manager told us it was "just crazy tonight" I looked around the restaurant and almost everyone was gone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBWritergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boston hotels

Washington, DC
Level Contributor
167 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I had dinner at the Boston-Logan Courtyard this evening. Everything started okay, but went downhill quickly when the appetizer took 30 minutes and arrived burned. Server said the cook prepares nachos "crispy." Lots of burned chips, waited for server to return, and eventually went to the bar to ask for a replacement. Five minutes later, a replacement arrived slightly less "crispy." I ate my nachos waiting for someone to check on me. Still waiting...waiting...waiting. Planning to leave as soon as I get get someone's attention. I am a Platinum Marriott member and will likely pass on this restaurant next time (if there is one).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

One of the nearest airports to Boston Logan Airport with a shuttle running every 15 min.

The place is full of pilots, with virtually from every airline. Looks like every airline drops off its pilots at this hotel for the layoff.

The rooms (at least the standard one) are pretty small, which could have been better designed. The rectangular shape with small width makes it feel more like a dorm.

Room Tip: Get the rooms ending with numbers 01 to 05. They have a super good view from the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanaySai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

A convenient hotel for those flying out the next day. And had a great Park and Fly package.

Room was nice but beds just ok - but for one night not a big deal. Staff was so very nice Shuttle was terrific. Not only to and from airport but picked up us at the T station so we could have a nice dinner on Long Wharf.

Price was a bit high but paying for airport convenience and the hotel was full.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stlgirlinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay and we certainly hope you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
149 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Took advantage of their park and fly special for a family vacation, and it did end up paying for itself. This is particularly useful if you have an early morning flight. The hotel itself was nothing extraordinary, but the kids did enjoy the pool. The shuttle service to Logan was fast and the people were friendly. Not really a getaway destination, but it fit the bill for what we needed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maynard_Marc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Glad we were able to meet your needs and we hope you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed only one night before moving to the Renaissance waterfront. As far as I'm concerned Marriott should spin off the Courtyard chain before they permanently damage their image. This was a dated hotel, despite the published refurbishment a couple years ago. We had several maintenance issues that I consider real basic such as the handle falling off the bathroom door, the tub would not drain and the bathroom faucet handle was very loose. I also paid around $17 for the breakfast buffet hoping to have a waffle, however the waffle iron was not working at the time and at the end of our meal we found out that it was not plugged in...really you can't even plug in the waffle iron? This staff is just not engaged. The biggest issue we had was not having a safe in the room. Sure it was close to the airport, but there is a price to pay for that convenience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport
Address: 225 William F McClellan Hwy, Boston, MA 02128-1176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport is the perfect choice of Logan Airport hotels, and an ideal destination when visiting and exploring Greater Boston. Conveniently located just 1 mile from Logan International Airport, Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport offers 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, local train station, and Boston restaurants near our hotel. When you stay at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, you will enjoy luxurious accommodations and amenities featuring our newly renovated guest rooms, fitness center and business center. For shopping, entertainment, and a fine-dining experience, Faneuil Hall is close by and cannot be missed. We invite you to come stay with us in our Boston airport hotel's guest rooms or guest suites, so that you can visit the Museum of Science, attend an event at the Boston Convention and Exhibition Center, and have a thoroughly enjoyable stay in Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Courtyard Boston Logan Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing