We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport
Ranked #72 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Reviewed June 24, 2013

this Marriott courtyard is convenient to the Boston airport but i tired and old looking inside.
If your driving you really have to look for the sign. its hard to find. there are probably much better value for the airport

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jklein50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

496 - 502 of 754 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

Let's face it, we all go to these chain hotels because we need to know what to expect and have it offered in a convenient location. For my family, it's the free wifi, proximity to an airport, room size, price and a restaurant on the premises.

Boston Logan's version sparkles because of its staff. Very efficient check-in and accommodation of last minute changes. This time I didn't bother to bring my computer and was pleasantly surprised by the number offered in the lobby (5), with two just for the purpose of printing out tickets and checking flight information. I arrived at the restaurant (which is above average for this chain because of the quality of its food) sadly without my reading glasses. The bartender immediately offered me her pair - not just for reading the menu - but for as long as I wished to read my book. The 24 hour shuttle service driver was cheerful and equally efficient. My son arrived in Boston at 12:09 AM. This driver beat every passenger in turn to their bags and carried them on and off the bus - with a smile.

Everyone was just delightful. The room was clean and spacious. We have had all good experiences with this chain, but this one is a little gem.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank felicia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Where do I begin...Poor customer service, errors at check-in, noisy aircon and more added up to make this my worst hotel stay in recent memory. Save yourself the trouble and try one of the other hotels nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LC_LC73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed at this property on two occasions this month. The hotel is very close to the airport and they have shuttle buses that run 24/7. You have to call them though as they only run on request. Despite this, when I called they arrived very promptly. The hotel number is +1-617-569-5250

The hotel reception staff are friendly and courteous and check in was prompt. Hotel has free wifi.

The room is an average Marriott style room, but the basin is in the main room, leaving the bath tub/shower and toilet in the separate bathroom. This is not a problem but looked a bit unusual.
The toilets are new and have a mega powerful flush, this is quite noisy and you can hear your neighbours flush!!
The rest of the room was fine, apart from a very noisy a/c unit, which has been mentioned by several other reviewers of this property. This did wake me a couple of times in the night and unfortunately the weather was too warm at night not to use it.
Apart from that, the only other thing to mention is the breakfast buffet. It has a fair selection of hot and cold items, but on the day I used it (I did not bother on my second stay), most of the 'hot' items were cool, which made the cooked breakfast very unappealing.
I never expect much from airport hotels as they are generally worn out and staff not that interested. On this occasion, apart from the couple of small issues I have mentioned it was ok. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Some rooms away from the center of the hotel, struggled with wifi coverage.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speedbird_238_Heavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Had to stay here since everything else downtown was booked.
Pros:
Close to Airport
Shuttle to the airport is free
Staff is courteous.
Cons:
Beds are hard, King size bed that had a big dip on the side everyone sleeps.
Hotel is showing its age, everything seems worn out.
Taxi to downtown is expensive - $27-$30
Buffet that some hotels offer for free is expensive at $15.
Need taxi or car to get anywhere else, no restaurants or shopping within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chad w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Spent here two days waiting for flight. Hotel looks nice and clean, stuff very polite as well on reception desk and also in the restaurant. I was in the room on 9th floor. Room is found to be good, clean, bead comfortable but I have some remarks; air-con is very, very noisy, like you have "jet turbofan" in the room but works very well. Not to wonder consider the size of it vs size of room :-) Another issue is: missing minibar; considering the price of room it should have it and last item; no room service available? There is some small shop within reception desk where you can buy some small snack for the room and on floor there is vending machine for drinks what you can take in the room but that's about it.
Restaurant on lobby floor is nice and big. For breakfast you can chose buffet (20 USD including expected tip which is included in the bill) or you can eat from menu. Dinner menu is good but prices are average (salad, steak, fries, veggies, glass of red wine = 50 USD including expected tip which is included in the bill). A bit unexpectedly expensive but food was very tasty, no complains at all.
On the end...I have no problem to come here again for short stay of day or two if I want to be close to airport but not longer than that.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJM1985_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was my third stay at this Courtyard this year, each time for two nights. It is an older property that has been remodelled and it works out well. The room was a bit on the small side compared to other Courtyards across the country that I have stayed at the past two years, but it was clean and the water pressure was really good (low water pressure in the shower is a pet peeve of mine). The shuttle is very convenient and will not only take you and pick you up from the airport, but also to train stations and local restaurants (I highly recommend Jeveli's in Chelsea....five ins from the hotel). I will stay here on my next trip to Boston next month, and have no reason to doubt the same good level of service, friendly staff, and cleanliness in the room.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank HJK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#76 of 84 in Boston
277 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport

Address: 225 William F McClellan Hwy, Boston, MA 02128-1176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: $183 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport is the perfect choice of Logan Airport hotels, and an ideal destination when visiting and exploring Greater Boston. Conveniently located just 1 mile from Logan International Airport, Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport offers 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, local train station, and Boston restaurants near our hotel. When you stay at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, you will enjoy luxurious accommodations and amenities featuring our newly renovated guest rooms, fitness center and business center. For shopping, entertainment, and a fine-dining experience, Faneuil Hall is close by and cannot be missed. We invite you to come stay with us in our Boston airport hotel's guest rooms or guest suites, so that you can visit the Museum of Science, attend an event at the Boston Convention and Exhibition Center, and have a thoroughly enjoyable stay in Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Courtyard Boston Logan Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing