We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“"great location for airport hotel"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Boston Logan Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Logan Airport
Ranked #71 of 82 Hotels in Boston
Middleboro, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"great location for airport hotel"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel worked out perfect for our night before our trip . Close to airport , clean comfortable rooms,restaurant was great & the shuttle to & from airport was always there so we were lucky not to have to wait at all. When booking this hotel look for the park and stay packages , ours included a 25.00 food voucher too ..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    267
    159
    51
    29
See reviews for
153
160
54
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed here recently. The only problem I had was getting picked up by the shuttle. Note that the shuttle is green and says Courtyard Marriott East (not airport) and that the driver may not stop but just drive through in the far lane with a slight pause. When I arrived I called for the shuttle as directed by Marriott when I booked the reservation online (that notation is very helpful). It was cold outside, so I waited near the door for a few minutes before going outside. I had a good view of the shuttles and its busy, so you do have some time before they get to the designated stop. I also noticed that all of the other hotel shuttles were stopping and waiting. From a distance I saw a Courtyard shuttle so I set off outside but the driver stayed in the far left lane, did not stop and I could not get the attention of the driver to wait. I had to call back and have him come back, which took another 20 minutes. He didnt offer to help with bag upon entry or exit or offer any apology, guess it was my fault I missed him the first time? I did not tip which is unusual for me but I just couldnt do it in this situation. Once I got to the hotel, front desk staff very pleasant and friendly. Room fine, standard Courtyard. This one still has the cafe and not the Bistro. I prefer the Bistro take out concept but not a big deal, just know if you stay here that it doesnt have the Bistro new lobby yet. Very quiet and front desk very nice getting me a taxi to my destination the next morning. Just keep in mind that if you take the shuttle, you will have to be very aggressive to catch it! I would stay here again though but I might take a cab rather than the shuttle.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SJ2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
I can assure you that our shuttle service has improved since your stay with us in January.

In recent months, we have added shuttle drivers to better meet our needs. Our time frame for pick ups is 15 - 20 minutes; however, we are often able to pick guests up prior to this time frame.

Hope you choose to stay with us again in the future and we will surely show you that the shuttle service is better than your last experience reflected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed here the night before an early flight. We love the Marriott brand because they are so incredibly consistent in their quality and cleanliness. The room was squeaky clean which is the most important aspect of a hotel room for us. The decor and bedding was also up to date. Perfectly pleased with our stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveleatl0ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel met all of your needs. Hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

When researching options for getting to the airport (limo's) and parking spaces if we drove into the airport ourselves my husband stumbled upon this hotel. For the same price as both of those options we stayed at this hotel, got a very short shuttleride to the airport for our 5:30 am flight and parked our car there for a week. When we returned we called and the shuttle came and picked us up. The room was very clean, beds were comfy and the front desk staff was nice. Thanks to this hotel and its amenities we were able to sleep in a little longer before a long travel day! We would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellebella_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattpoisett, MA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

I've used the Courtyard outside Logan Airport multiple times when I needed to catch an early flight. The rooms are clean, and the shuttle to/from the airport is efficient. The park and fly option works well, allowing you to leave your car at the hotel lot for at least a week. (It might be 2.) You do need to reserve the room that way, and get a parking tag to put on the car when you check in, because they do have a limited number of park-stay-fly spots. The price for those rooms is higher, but less than parking at Logan Airport for any extended length of time. It would be nice if there was early morning food. If you have a really early flight, the continental breakfast hasn't started yet usually. Still, overall, I've found this to be a convenient way to deal with those crack of dawn flights. In the winter, if there's been snow, you might come back to a car that's buried. The airport garage is covered, so that's one advantage, but otherwise I like a good nights sleep, and not worrying about Boston traffic trying to get to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron_in_paradise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We're glad our Park & Fly package worked out well for you. Its our most popular package and helps many of our guests enjoy easement of getting to the airport while also enjoying a good night's rest before a trip. Hope you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here the night before our flight out of Boston Logan. Free airport shuttle and just a $20 taxiride from downtown Boston it serves a good starting point for exploring the city center before flying out later in the day. Rooms were clean and nice, front desk staff was very friendly!

Room Tip: Some floors up and face away from the highway, not a lot of noise but if you're a light sleeper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magnus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

The hotel served its purpose. We checked in for one night due to flying out of Logan at 6 am. The hotel is dated but the rooms were clean. We were next to the elevator bank so we heard them going up and down often. The staff wasn't the most friendly but they weren't rude. This is NOT a vacation spot. The hotel sits in a dreary part of East Boston. Like I already mentioned it served its purpose and if you're slipping in for one night to fly out it'll do.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dario F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Logan Airport

Property: Courtyard Boston Logan Airport
Address: 225 William F McClellan Hwy, Boston, MA 02128-1176
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 82 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Logan Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Courtyard Boston Logan is the perfect destination when visiting and exploring Greater Boston. Conveniently located only one mile from Logan International Airport, the Marriott Courtyard Boston Logan offers 24 hour complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, local train station and restaurants near the hotel. Enjoy luxurious accommodations and amenities featuring our newly renovated guest rooms, fitness and business centers. For shopping, entertainment and a fine dining experience, Fanueil Hall cannot be missed. Visit the Museum of Science or attend an event at the Boston Convention and Exhibition Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Boston Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing