We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pre-flight stay with parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport
Ranked #73 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Mattpoisett, MA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good pre-flight stay with parking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

I've used the Courtyard outside Logan Airport multiple times when I needed to catch an early flight. The rooms are clean, and the shuttle to/from the airport is efficient. The park and fly option works well, allowing you to leave your car at the hotel lot for at least a week. (It might be 2.) You do need to reserve the room that way, and get a parking tag to put on the car when you check in, because they do have a limited number of park-stay-fly spots. The price for those rooms is higher, but less than parking at Logan Airport for any extended length of time. It would be nice if there was early morning food. If you have a really early flight, the continental breakfast hasn't started yet usually. Still, overall, I've found this to be a convenient way to deal with those crack of dawn flights. In the winter, if there's been snow, you might come back to a car that's buried. The airport garage is covered, so that's one advantage, but otherwise I like a good nights sleep, and not worrying about Boston traffic trying to get to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron_in_paradise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We're glad our Park & Fly package worked out well for you. Its our most popular package and helps many of our guests enjoy easement of getting to the airport while also enjoying a good night's rest before a trip. Hope you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    283
    170
    53
    32
See reviews for
159
168
58
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here the night before our flight out of Boston Logan. Free airport shuttle and just a $20 taxiride from downtown Boston it serves a good starting point for exploring the city center before flying out later in the day. Rooms were clean and nice, front desk staff was very friendly!

Room Tip: Some floors up and face away from the highway, not a lot of noise but if you're a light sleeper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magnus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

The hotel served its purpose. We checked in for one night due to flying out of Logan at 6 am. The hotel is dated but the rooms were clean. We were next to the elevator bank so we heard them going up and down often. The staff wasn't the most friendly but they weren't rude. This is NOT a vacation spot. The hotel sits in a dreary part of East Boston. Like I already mentioned it served its purpose and if you're slipping in for one night to fly out it'll do.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dario F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

The location is very convenient to the airport and downtown. Do not be scared away by the closeness to the airport! While close you cannot hear the planes & there isn't airport congestion!

Rooms? Clean & quiet. If you're a TV buff, don't stay here. Bad reception & few channels.

The restaurant has great food & exceptional service. The front desk staff is nice and helpful. Free coffee anytime of the day & it's good. Shuttle is convenient and friendly.

Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenBug55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
144 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed here for one night prior to an early morning flight from Logan, leaving the car for 5 days. While a bit on the pricey side (over $200!), the accommodation was excellent. Very helpful and courteous staff and a very clean and comfortable room. Although the hotel was very crowded (many flight crews were staying there), our room was quiet and we slept well. The hotel provides a free shuttle to the airport, which we took at 5:00 am. The shuttle was excellent and timely although the driver was a bit surly (perhaps to be expected at that hour in the morning!). On the return, we phone the hotel when we landed at Logan and the shuttle arrived within 15 minutes - not bad at all. The only part of the hotel that could be improved is the restaurant. The menu is limited (and few healthy options or gluten-free options) and the food is just okay - not wonderful. We booked a rate that included a $25 credit in the restaurant, but the food wasn't worth it. However, overall the hotel experience was excellent and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor which was good because the elevators were a bit slow. We could use th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank explore with more
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

For those early morning flights I always choose the courtyard logan. For little more than the price of parking at Logan, you can stay in a nice room and park your car for up to 10 days. There is a good casual restaurant, free airport shuttle and nice lobby. Loads of pilots and flight attendants stay here and you know they know where to stay! Recommended

Oh by the way, there was some confusion getting picked up from the airport to get my car. They were accommodating and reimbursed me when I took a cab.. Great Service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ezajac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nantucket
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

This was our third time staying here the night before a flight. First two times were fine. This last time made me decide not to go back. We do a park and fly so we stay the night before our flight and have a place to leave our car and its covered in the room price. The hotel shuttle takes you to the airport and picks you up upon your return. The bed in the room this time was so uncomfortable that I could barely move the next morning. And i found bites all over my legs the next day that were not there the night before. I didn't have time to check for bedbugs before we left so i.m just saying check your bed before you get in. Upon our return we picked up our bags and used the airport phone to call for the shuttle. My husband told them the terminal info for pickup. He was told 5 minutes. The hotel is 5 minutes away. It was freezing cold outside. We wait outside as we've had the shuttle drive right by if you're not on the curb flagging them down. We waited 25 minutes and no shuttle. I called again and got an attitude when i told them we had been waiting 25 minutes in the cold for the shuttle and she tried to tell me that i must have given them the wrong info. Not happy!! Again i was told 2-3 minutes and it finally showed up 10 minutes later. The driver tells us that we wouldn't have been cold if we waited inside!!!! Not an apology for taking too long!!! Needless to say, that will be the last time we stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmcack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport
Address: 225 William F McClellan Hwy, Boston, MA 02128-1176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport is the perfect choice of Logan Airport hotels, and an ideal destination when visiting and exploring Greater Boston. Conveniently located just 1 mile from Logan International Airport, Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport offers 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, local train station, and Boston restaurants near our hotel. When you stay at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, you will enjoy luxurious accommodations and amenities featuring our newly renovated guest rooms, fitness center and business center. For shopping, entertainment, and a fine-dining experience, Faneuil Hall is close by and cannot be missed. We invite you to come stay with us in our Boston airport hotel's guest rooms or guest suites, so that you can visit the Museum of Science, attend an event at the Boston Convention and Exhibition Center, and have a thoroughly enjoyable stay in Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Marriott, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Courtyard Boston Logan Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing