We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport
Ranked #70 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

This was our third time staying here the night before a flight. First two times were fine. This last time made me decide not to go back. We do a park and fly so we stay the night before our flight and have a place to leave our car and its covered in the room price. The hotel shuttle takes you to the airport and picks you up upon your return. The bed in the room this time was so uncomfortable that I could barely move the next morning. And i found bites all over my legs the next day that were not there the night before. I didn't have time to check for bedbugs before we left so i.m just saying check your bed before you get in. Upon our return we picked up our bags and used the airport phone to call for the shuttle. My husband told them the terminal info for pickup. He was told 5 minutes. The hotel is 5 minutes away. It was freezing cold outside. We wait outside as we've had the shuttle drive right by if you're not on the curb flagging them down. We waited 25 minutes and no shuttle. I called again and got an attitude when i told them we had been waiting 25 minutes in the cold for the shuttle and she tried to tell me that i must have given them the wrong info. Not happy!! Again i was told 2-3 minutes and it finally showed up 10 minutes later. The driver tells us that we wouldn't have been cold if we waited inside!!!! Not an apology for taking too long!!! Needless to say, that will be the last time we stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmcack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (772)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

569 - 575 of 772 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

I have stay at this hotel on both business and pleasure(vacation with family) and have found it to be a very good experience. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Restraint and bar are very good. Great location for airport accessibility and downtown Boston.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HickoryDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Thanks to the forgotmypword contributor on Boston Boards we found us a fabulous parking deal at the Courtyard Marriott which included a hotel room for the price of parking. We were stressed about getting to our 6 AM JetBlue flight until hubby suggested that we find a park & stay package at Logan. We opted for the Marriott Courtyard as it is only 3 miles away from the airport and their shuttles leave every 15 minutes; as opposed to other hotels whose shuttles leave every half hour or hour. Very easy to find, acres of parking and 1 night hotel and 5 nights parking was only $144!! How can you possibly beat that price, especially when Massport was warning that parking was likely to be hard to come by. So we saved ourselves alot of anxiety by heading to the airport the night before. The front desk clerks suggested a nice restaurant in Eastie; the shuttle brought us both ways for free. We could also have taken the shuttle to the subway to go out for the night in Boston. The restaurant in the hotel had a very limited menu. Hotel has a a nice pool and hot tub which we had all to ourselves. Also has a gym, which I did not check out. Hallways are worn looking, but rooms had been nicely renovated. They had free computers in the lobby to print out boarding passes. We will totally be going back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leafpeeper98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Apart from the 10-15 minutes or so wait at the airport for the shuttle, everything else worked as expected. Food was very nice, but too much - for a non-American. Wake up call and shuttle back to the airport for an early morning flight worked well. They also have free internet, which surprisingly isn't featured on the Marriott website.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dedapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Booked the hotel thru Air Canada - Orbitz and got a good rate. The best part is complimentary 24 hours shuttle service to and from Logan Airport. It is about 2 kms from the airport. There is an AVIS car rental office next door.

The check in was a breeze, very helpful and efficient receptionist. They also have a small market place selling chips, cold drinks, and travel essentials next to the reception.

The restaurant in the hotel is expensive but then everything in Boston is expensive. The buffet breakfast is good. For dinner the place was packed. The portions were big and worth every cent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aloo707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Got a relatively cheap rate on this Courtyard property! The airport shuttle worked well and it operated in an "on demand" system, which meant you must call after arrival and the wait could be up to 20 minutes. The front desk looked organized and the check-in process was simple. Bottled waters were given to customers for free. However my room on one of the lower floors was rather unimpressive. For some reasons, only hot water was available in the sink and the heater was very loud. The towels were flimsy but in general, the size of the room was fine. Free wifi was available in the room and public area. Breakfast in the restaurant was okay and waiting staffs were friendly. The lobby looked nice, but the elevator looked rather used and could use some fresh paint. A very average stay and I will only return if the price is right.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Typical Courtyard value. Room was clean & furnishings were in good shape. Cable does not include MSNBC :^( Lobby is spacious & nicely appointed, but a bit loud for those wanting a quiet conversation. Restaurant: food is OK; service good. Check in & out were efficient. Small market in lobby with sandwiches, drinks, snacks, asprin, etc. A lot of airline employees stay here. Free airport shuttle every 15 minutes, 24/7. Orient Heights T stop is 12 minute walk from hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#76 of 84 in Boston
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Courtyard Boston-South Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport

Address: 225 William F McClellan Hwy, Boston, MA 02128-1176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: $124 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport is the perfect choice of Logan Airport hotels, and an ideal destination when visiting and exploring Greater Boston. Conveniently located just 1 mile from Logan International Airport, Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport offers 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, local train station, and Boston restaurants near our hotel. When you stay at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, you will enjoy luxurious accommodations and amenities featuring our newly renovated guest rooms, fitness center and business center. For shopping, entertainment, and a fine-dining experience, Faneuil Hall is close by and cannot be missed. We invite you to come stay with us in our Boston airport hotel's guest rooms or guest suites, so that you can visit the Museum of Science, attend an event at the Boston Convention and Exhibition Center, and have a thoroughly enjoyable stay in Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Courtyard Boston Logan Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing